Dr. Arthur Schurgin DO, PC Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Great Physician!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schurgin has done three procedures on me. He is thorough, taking his time to review all the facts, asking questions, answering questions, etc. He is very friendly, courteous, listens well and knows what he is doing because it works! He has a sense of humor and I am so happy to have found him, after having bad experiences with other doctors. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the fact that Dr. Schurgin takes as much time as needed to get all the information on me and my condition. It did make me realize why I waited past my scheduled appointment, I would rather wait and him be thorough then be on time and ignored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
A Miracle
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schurgin has done several procedures on me over the years. He is not only concerned about my pain management, but my whole being. He is very detailed oriented, thus everything is explained and I am not anxious. His easy going bedside manner makes me feel comfortable with the procedures. Everyone in his office and in the surgery center make me feel welcomed and get me to relax. One of my other doctors have referred patients to him because of the results of my procedures. I had gone to other doctors before Dr. Schurgin, but they were not as thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Schurgin to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Back pain management
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a very successful procedure. I have been in severe pain for many years when on my feet. It was suggested I see pain specialist & chose Dr. Schurgin. I am extremely happy with the results. I can now stand & work & do the things I really enjoy. Also I have a lot more energy than I have had in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Thank God for Dr. Schurgin
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my final appointment with Dr. Schurgin and I feel wonderful! I had 2 epidural procedures and the relief that I have had has been both immediate and lasting. I found Dr. Schurgin to be engaging, caring and took the necessary time to explain both my condition and treatment plan in great detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Dr Schurgin is the best pill in medicine
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schurgin treated car accident injuries that no other pill or Dr had effectively treated for just short of 2 yrs. I was referred to Dr Schurgin - he properly and immediately started the diagnosis process requiring an MRI had hadn't received and the 1st visit he provided Cranial Sacral that relieved my pain for nearly 48 hrs. He treated the discovered the 1 herniated disc and 2 bulging discs in my neck that to date been directly treated. Only the symptoms had been treated. I underwent Pulse Radio Frequency today and have the greatest relief that I've had in months. I fully expect headaches and soreness in the next wk or 2 once the swelling subsides and the sedation wears off but at least the physical therapy may be less painful in the weeks to come. He went through every step in the surgery room and was so comforting he had us all laughing during a few seconds during the procedure. The idea of the procedure was so traumatic for me that I cancelled 3 prior appts and refused in person to Dr Schurgin at a follow up appt. His reassurance convinced me to reconsider and he went so far as to handwrite information on paper while with him to assist and encourage me to research PRF. Dr Schurgin is a caring and expert doctor and will tell you what you need to know not what you want to hear based on his decades of experience. My respects and gratitude to Dr Schurgin and his office staff and Biltmore Surgical Center. D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Great professional, outstanding care!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with severe hip pain for the past 15 years (multiple surgeries, complications etc) after visiting with Dr. Schurgin a couple of times he was able to pinpoint the sources of pain and tactically address each one. I'm feeling the best I have in many years thanks to the companionate and thoughtful care of Dr. Schurgin and his friendly staff.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Caring Dr. and office staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring Dr. and staff. Friendly yet professional - Dr. is very knowledgable of his area of expertise, but listens to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Got My Life Back
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Schurgin shortly after moving to Phoenix and he was able to properly diagnosis and determine the right program for me to follow. I'd been rear-ended by an 18-wheeler and at times wondered if I'd ever be able to stop taking Vicodin and other medications. Not only do I have my life back, but I'm able to hold/carry my newborn son any time it's needed. That would've been impossible before I started seeing Dr. Schurgin. He's very caring and invested in the lives of his patients. I'm so glad I was referred to him by a co-worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being shuffled from doctor to doctor since 1994, Dr. Schurgin has been the first doctor to be very honest with me about my condition. He and his staff took time with me when I emotionally didn't think I could take much more. When other opinions were needed the doctor also referred me to the best of the best. I don't know what I would have done without them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Thank God
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Schurgin, DO, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.