Dr. Arthur Sonberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Monaca, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
No time for military families
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sonberg refused to even meet with me even after waiting 3 months for this appointment because I had my kids with me. We are a military family and are new to the area so I do not have anyone to watch them. He didn't care. He sent his nurses to tell me no and sent me away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Nice doctor, unfriendly staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front Staff is very short and unfriendly on the phone and in person. The doctor was very nice, he has great bedside manner and is easy to talk to. His diagnosis was questionable. Not sure how I feel about going back for more medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
First impressions
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I'm new to the area and was asked by my insurance provider to find a Neuro in the area who would accept my insurance and treat me. The person who answered who answered the phone seemed quite pleasant until I asked if she accepted Tricare. He tone completely changed, she was rude and abrupt. Almost as if she wanted to make it seem that I was not welcomed. It was a terrible first impression. I was disappointed because the reviews for this physician are great and in this area that is hard to find. What a shame, a doctor's front desk can have such a great impact (positive or negative) on their practice. In this case it was a negative one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most professional doctors that I have ever met. He was compassionate, gave an accurate diagnosis and truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
Experienced and Knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing a neurologist in Raleigh and, apparently, being misdiagnosed. I went to Dr. Sonberg and he seems to have diagnosed my problem correctrly. I highly recommend Dr. Sonberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Sonberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monaca, PA.