The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Sonberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Sonberg?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Sonberg?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

No time for military families

Dr. Sonberg refused to even meet with me even after waiting 3 months for this appointment because I had my kids with me. We are a military family and are new to the area so I do not have anyone to watch them. He didn't care. He sent his nurses to tell me no and sent me away.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Nice doctor, unfriendly staff

Front Staff is very short and unfriendly on the phone and in person. The doctor was very nice, he has great bedside manner and is easy to talk to. His diagnosis was questionable. Not sure how I feel about going back for more medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

First impressions

I'm new to the area and was asked by my insurance provider to find a Neuro in the area who would accept my insurance and treat me. The person who answered who answered the phone seemed quite pleasant until I asked if she accepted Tricare. He tone completely changed, she was rude and abrupt. Almost as if she wanted to make it seem that I was not welcomed. It was a terrible first impression. I was disappointed because the reviews for this physician are great and in this area that is hard to find. What a shame, a doctor's front desk can have such a great impact (positive or negative) on their practice. In this case it was a negative one.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

One of the most professional doctors that I have ever met. He was compassionate, gave an accurate diagnosis and truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Experienced and Knowledgeable

After seeing a neurologist in Raleigh and, apparently, being misdiagnosed. I went to Dr. Sonberg and he seems to have diagnosed my problem correctrly. I highly recommend Dr. Sonberg.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Sonberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monaca, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Dugan Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Monaca, PA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (42)
    39
  • Dr. John Carey

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Monaca, PA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (17)
    46
  • Dr. Erin Canale

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Monaca, PA 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (11)
    8