The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Staddon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Staddon?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Staddon?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Dr. Staddon Saved My Life

Dr. Staddon treated me 13 years ago for Ewing's Sarcoma, a cancer of the soft tissue. I followed his treatment protocols to the letter. Since then I have been in complete remission, with no instances of recurrence. I am thankful for Dr. Staddon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

This is an excellent physician who probably saved my life and has taken friendly interest in my subsequent years

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Excellent and caring staff. Dr. Staddon is a compassionate, warm , efficient thorough doctor. Always puts you at peace.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

would recommend.a wonderful doctor and person.i am a survivor because of him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

If it walks like a duck!

Would not recommend this doctor to anyone that values honesty and integrity. Dr. Staddon is treating my loved one for Stage 4 Cancer of multiple organs. Of course we would have questions regarding treatments, etc. Well, don't dare to ask him a question! He will deflect, divert and dodge your concerns like no other. In addition, he'll make a smart remark to you and insist he is a god and don't have to answer to pions like us. The ignorance this man shows towards compassionate family members of the ill is just flat out disgusting. His credentials may show star worthy, however, his pathetic attitude trumps all. He has treated my loved one like a guinea pig, and could care less about her. It's sad simply due to the fact that we are looking out for her best interest, and he is looking out for data to import into just another case study. Personally, the guy deserves a smack in the mouth. That's my opinion....

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Oncological care by an Internist

Senility and easily overwhelmed. Tends to neglect obvious and life threatening issues with patient to the point of inability to provide proper treatment. Bedside manner is good, but failed on numerous occasions to properly educate patient on illness. Very vauge on direction of treatments and outcomes. Ignores patients complaints until the problem becomes so serious that there is not much else to be done. Misdiagnosed and sent patient home with several blood clots, then when finally admitted his incompetent staff over dosed patient with blood thinners. Would not recommend this internist for anything more than a common cold. If you have cancer, look elsewhere if you want to be provided with care and proper treatments. It should be law for doctors to provide you with their statistics on patient care. You should know how many patients have died while under their care, how long their survival times were and how many patients continue to receive care. If this information were provided to me before establishing a "business" relationship (ie, cancer ), I believe I would have not made the choice to place my life in this incompetents hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Mr Robert Parker

Dr Staddon is definitely a "Top Doc" in my eyes. I have been a patient of his since 2001 . I found him to be very professional & caring. I would highly recommend him to family & friends. He has helped me battle multiple cancers with good results. I am very grateful & thank him & his staff for saving my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

This doctor saved my daughter's life from a rare type of cancer. I can never repay him what he did for us.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Exuses, and Apologes

I have a young daughter suffering from cancer she is only 17 years old. The doctor has her on a high dose of medication hat often times make her very ill, she had complained about how the medicine makes her feel several times and nohing as been done. Many of the times the nurses loose paper work, have to run back to my house to deliever supplies. They forget things. One time a nurse lost her blood sample and could not find it. I sat in a waiting room in the doctors office from 5 to 6:30, when we went to see what the problem was we were told they had FORGOTTEN about us and all the doctors had gone home!!! This is no way a young cancer patient should be treted. I know he is a much better doctor than this but she is not getting the proper help and caring that she deserves. It is bad enough a child must suffer through fight for her life, all be to be told she was forgotten about.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Dr. Staddon is a wonderful physician, GREAT bedside manner, spends quality time with his patients to educate them. He is always on time and very professional and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2008

100% deserving of being recognized as a TOP DOC!

Dr. Staddon is 100% deserving of being recognized as one of the areas Top Docs! Dealing with a cancer is scary; Dr. Staddon has an excellent personality and is always up beat - even looked forward to his appointments because of his stories, positive attitude and overall pleasant disposition. In our case Dr. Staddon's diagnosis was right on the money. The treatment plan he outlined shrunk the tumor. The pathology report showed the tumor to be 98% dead. Dr. Staddon knows what he is doing and is excellent at his profession!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Staddon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. William Pentz

    Dr. William Pentz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Carmen Patrascu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Immanuel Ho

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28