ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Tai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Tai?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Tai for about twenty (20) years. I can honestly say that Dr. Tai and staff has been a excellent choice for me regarding all of my health care needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proud to use for a quarter of a century!

Posted on December 21st, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Tai for about 25 years. In addition to thorough checkups and great care, he is particularly good at educating me about my care, drawing connections between apparently unrelated symptoms or effects and even giving me research papers to read concerning my condition. He is caring of family and personal issues as well as pure medical care. His office staff is excellent as well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Very caring Dr. He takes time to listen to questions and concerns. I've been going to Dr. Tai for about 14 yrs or more.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go Elsewhere, It could save your life!

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Consistently took working age patients ahead of older retired patients irregardless of appointment time. Condescending and sometimes disrespectful of older clients and women. Missed major illness in two family members by failing to look closely at family history and listen to what patient was saying. Nursing staff often slow to respond to calls, impatient with questions and hesitant to forward question to MD. Go elsewhere. It could save your life!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

I've gone to Dr. Tai for 25 years or more and he is also the primary doctor for the rest of my family. He has gotten harder to get in to see as the years have gone by, however, I can usually get an appointment with someone else that day, if it is something urgent. There usually is a wait -- I think, though, that is because he takes the time needed with a patient, even though that is more than the "insurance industry" calls for. The office staff at this time could improve. However, I have a complicated set of problems and he is the one that put the puzzle pieces together 20 years ago and diagnoised lupus after years of mysterious symptoms. Later, he shepherded me through nearly being paralyzed from a spine issue, and a fractured pelvis. He is really there when you need him and can help you sort out the confusing medical decisions that need to be made. He also is very aware and helpful in how the medical issues affect other members of the family. So, excellent doctor, office staff that could use improving.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overbooked, relies on dishonest staff, hides errors.

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

Your dollar,not your medical problem, is the only thing this doctor and his staff will relieve you from. While you are sitting in the waiting room, call the office from your cell phone and see how long it takes for the gossip and laughing to stop and for someone to answer the phone. Be ready for a 10-15 minute wait. If they catch you doing this you'll probably be dumped as a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on March 20th, 2010

i would and have placed my life in his hands. he caught that i might have a heart problem. sent me to a doctor. he was right. go to him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Tai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.