Dr. Arthur Tai MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Tai for about twenty (20) years. I can honestly say that Dr. Tai and staff has been a excellent choice for me regarding all of my health care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Proud to use for a quarter of a century!
I have been going to Dr. Tai for about 25 years. In addition to thorough checkups and great care, he is particularly good at educating me about my care, drawing connections between apparently unrelated symptoms or effects and even giving me research papers to read concerning my condition. He is caring of family and personal issues as well as pure medical care. His office staff is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Very caring Dr. He takes time to listen to questions and concerns. I've been going to Dr. Tai for about 14 yrs or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Go Elsewhere, It could save your life!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consistently took working age patients ahead of older retired patients irregardless of appointment time. Condescending and sometimes disrespectful of older clients and women. Missed major illness in two family members by failing to look closely at family history and listen to what patient was saying. Nursing staff often slow to respond to calls, impatient with questions and hesitant to forward question to MD. Go elsewhere. It could save your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Tai for 25 years or more and he is also the primary doctor for the rest of my family. He has gotten harder to get in to see as the years have gone by, however, I can usually get an appointment with someone else that day, if it is something urgent. There usually is a wait -- I think, though, that is because he takes the time needed with a patient, even though that is more than the "insurance industry" calls for. The office staff at this time could improve. However, I have a complicated set of problems and he is the one that put the puzzle pieces together 20 years ago and diagnoised lupus after years of mysterious symptoms. Later, he shepherded me through nearly being paralyzed from a spine issue, and a fractured pelvis. He is really there when you need him and can help you sort out the confusing medical decisions that need to be made. He also is very aware and helpful in how the medical issues affect other members of the family. So, excellent doctor, office staff that could use improving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Overbooked, relies on dishonest staff, hides errors.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your dollar,not your medical problem, is the only thing this doctor and his staff will relieve you from. While you are sitting in the waiting room, call the office from your cell phone and see how long it takes for the gossip and laughing to stop and for someone to answer the phone. Be ready for a 10-15 minute wait. If they catch you doing this you'll probably be dumped as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would and have placed my life in his hands. he caught that i might have a heart problem. sent me to a doctor. he was right. go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Tai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.