inactive

Arthur Tong MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Waltham, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had basal-cell on the side of my nose so I go back each year to make sure I do not have any come back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Kind, thorough, patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tong suspected/diagnosed a rare breast cancer that was missed by my gynecologist. Called and gently informed of the diagnosis. Nice guy. Great staff. Recovered from breast cancer and continue to see him for annual skin checks and other minor stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Openly hostile to me and the office staff throughout. Personality of a turnip when not being hostile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a critical person and find Dr Tong to be super!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Tong off and on - whenever I've needed to see a dermatologist - for several years. His staff is very nice, but the attention that Dr. Tong has given to me over the years has been exceptional. I have recently been diagnosed with Cushing Syndrome and have had a few skin issues; one in particular has been extremely bothersome. Dr. Tong's attention to my skin condition tells me how much he cares about what happens to his patients. His manner is very soothing, and his care is very thorough. I am most impressed with his follow up and his concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014

3.7 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Arthur Tong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waltham, MA.