ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Tutela II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Tutela II?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

thorough

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Family Visits

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I have my entire family going to see this doctor. We all have different issues so my review is quite general but I trust his judgement thus far. He seems to enjoy the challenges of all the complex eye issues we present!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr Tutela is a very delightful and caring doctor. He is one of the kindest doctors I have ever encountered. I would recommend him to all my friends and family members.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on August 10th, 2012

The technician gave me the eye exam, Dr, Tutella doesnt do anything except talk to you/ My contacts were never ordered and i waited a month just to get trials and they were wrong. it was a real trial dealing with the staff in that office - they actually do all the work including exams even while he goes on VACATION they keep the office open and do exams. Not doctors but "technicians". horrible experience would never return, would not let him ever operate on me....RUN AWAY

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I love Dr. Tutella! Been going to him for about 2 years (every 3-6 months) because I have Type 1 Diabetes and Hypothyroid disease. He is EXTREMELY thorough, knowledgeable, kind and professional. He answers questions and doesn't rush your appointment, yet he is still quick to get to all of his patients. The office staff is great too. I often have to bring my 2 year old with me and they always help to make sure he's entertained. :) Top Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner !!

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

Wonderful eye doc with excellent surgery skills and good bedside manner. I'm very please with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Tutela II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.