Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stafford, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service. Quick and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the year I have had I am so glad I had Dr. Vayer to guide me and help me through it. I am so happy I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vayer and his staff are extremely knowledgable & extremely personable individuals and cannot be beat. You will be nothing less than extremely satisfied with the treatment given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vayer was the absolute optimal surgeon. I had no idea who he was, even after the surgery because he was so low-key. He was inquisitive and caring when he visited me in the hospital. I have the ustmost respect and awe for such a humble, gifted doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Excellent!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treat me for five years and I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. He generally cares about his patients take the time to listen to your concerns and helps you decide which on the best option of treatment. He has an excellent bedside manner overall I would consider him the best doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Surgery
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a cyst I needed removed. I barely was in the office 10 minutes before I was in a room in which Dr. Vayer came to speak with me. He was very professional and detailed. The surgery went great, no complications at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2009
A credit to his profession
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vayer and his staff are excellent in every aspect of their profession. Everyone in the office is a pleasure to talk to and very informative.My sister was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer and Dr. Vayer spoke with me on the phone at length about this situation and was very willing to answer my questions even though my sister was not a patient yet. He explained all the options if surgery was to be performed. His nurse also was very helpful. The whole office works as a team and are very personable. Wish more Doctors had this relationship within their offices.

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stafford, VA.