The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Excellent service. Quick and to the point.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

After the year I have had I am so glad I had Dr. Vayer to guide me and help me through it. I am so happy I found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr. Vayer and his staff are extremely knowledgable & extremely personable individuals and cannot be beat. You will be nothing less than extremely satisfied with the treatment given.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Vayer was the absolute optimal surgeon. I had no idea who he was, even after the surgery because he was so low-key. He was inquisitive and caring when he visited me in the hospital. I have the ustmost respect and awe for such a humble, gifted doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Excellent!!!

He treat me for five years and I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. He generally cares about his patients take the time to listen to your concerns and helps you decide which on the best option of treatment. He has an excellent bedside manner overall I would consider him the best doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Surgery

I had a cyst I needed removed. I barely was in the office 10 minutes before I was in a room in which Dr. Vayer came to speak with me. He was very professional and detailed. The surgery went great, no complications at all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2009

A credit to his profession

Dr. Vayer and his staff are excellent in every aspect of their profession. Everyone in the office is a pleasure to talk to and very informative.My sister was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer and Dr. Vayer spoke with me on the phone at length about this situation and was very willing to answer my questions even though my sister was not a patient yet. He explained all the options if surgery was to be performed. His nurse also was very helpful. The whole office works as a team and are very personable. Wish more Doctors had this relationship within their offices.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Vayer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stafford, VA.

  • Dr. Steven Nakao

    Dr. Steven Nakao

    General Surgery

    Stafford, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (29)
  • Dr. Joseph Michaels V

    Dr. Joseph Michaels V

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Stafford, VA 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (61)
  • Dr. Thomas Raley

    Dr. Thomas Raley

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Pain Management

    Stafford, VA 1.96 mi

    3.9
    (69)
    18