inactive

Arthur I Waltuch MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waltuch takes his time, cares and gets it right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waltuch is an excellent physician. Fist meeting: he spend a lot time to know me and my present and past health history. Second meeting: he call me back the day after I requested a note from him. He always provides a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting days for my lab results. I plead the staff for my results and they say only he can tell me but he never calls. Stay away from Waltuch he is a headache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to retire. He is rude and inpatient. If you need paperwork filled out forget it. He NEVER returns calls! When you meet him he seems caring because he spends a lot of time with you but unfortunately being a patient of his for the last two years, I know how disappointing he can truly be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT diagnostician of problems and how to solve them.Explains in language that is friendly, clear and preciseGoes ABOVE & BEYOND the requirements of an office visit to ameliorate problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Horrible Rude Man
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't be fooled by your initial meeting. This guy is old, irritable, mean and condescending. He has no respect for his patients at all. Fact is, maybe he was good 5 years ago but now it's time to call it in. Get someone else. Younger. Who wants to build his patient roster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Addled -- with an unhappy, unhelpful staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, very distracted. He took a phone call while examining me -- rude in itself -- and it sounded as if another doctor was telling him how he had misdiagnosed a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Thought it was love at first sight but..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends an enormous amount of time with you. He is very smart and tells you things about medicine that you should know. He is realistic and caring. I really left thinking I had just met the best doctor in the whole world. But alas it went downhill after that. He has no follow up skills at all. Good luck getting him to call you back. His assistants are clueless. And he just doesn't really care at all about you after you leave his office. Sadly, and it really breaks my heart because I really loved our initial meeting, you can get better somewhere else. He's a pass.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Horrible wait times and NO follow up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is a good doctor as far as listening to you and spending time with you. Unfortunately he tends to ramble quite a bit and a lot of time is wasted. He also tends to have a wait and see approach with many problems and is terrible at being proactive about possible health red flags. The wait times are atrocious, probably because he spends so much time with each patient, and you will NEVER get him to call you back if you need something. If you had tests done good luck getting the results. I had to call 8 times before I got my results and they screw up blood tests all the time. The doctor is good but only while you're physically in front of him. I changed my doctor after being a patient of his for 2 years and trying to put up with all that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Lovely man; zero follow-up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Waltuch from a friend who said he was an excellent physician. I'm very sure that he is. He spent a great deal of time with me and was caring and interested. He was going to review my records and get back to me about my complaints. I NEVER heard from him again. Calls to the office on other matters were handled poorly and calls often not returned. I ended up finding a brand new physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor does not care about patients, not honest and not polite
Was this review helpful? Yes No