Dr. Arthur Wardell MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Suffolk, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Would of given him 5 stars
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They need to stop rushing folks off the phone. The people that are taking phone calls are in such a hurry to get you off the phone, that it's complicating things in the long run. Put somebody that is more competent and more patient in this position.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Patient &
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! The front desk staff is always very helpful and caring. The nursing staff is very compassionate. My grandmother is almost 90 years old and loves Dr. Wardell. He has treated my grandmother and me for over (30) years. I know when I have an emergency, Dr. Wardell's office will work me in; even if I have to wait I don't mind. Most of my physicians make me wait weeks for an appointment even when I feel it is an emergency. I would highly recommend Dr. Wardell and his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Worth The Wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although it takes some time to be seen, it is well worth the wait. He takes the time to listen to what is going on and explains your treatment plan thoroughly with you and is very attentive to answer any questions you have. After going to many doctors who rushed me in and out, I'm glad to have someone who has finally taken the time to diagnose and treat my back pain instead of giving me a script and rushing me away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the office for 5 hours to see this doc for 10 minutes with 1 x ray. He gave a plan to come back for treatment. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ive waited 2-3 hrs everytime i've had a appt on the books with this doctor. Asked front desk what was going on and was told he was running behind and they were sorry i asked how often does he book a appt and front desk answered he schedules patients 5 mins apart. i will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Wardell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.