Dr. Arthur Watanabe MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Unbelievable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watanabe is incredible. He is kind and gentle and the procedure is finished befriend realize he has even started. The staff is very knowledgeable and courteous. If you are in my condition and require injections to relieve buttock, hip and shin pain... then Dr. Watanabe is the one you want doing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Best of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watanabe was the best pain management doc around. I've tried other places after he had to close his practice. They are all amateurs compared to him. I have complex issues, and that takes a doctor who is above the average. Unfortunately, Spokane has very few in that category.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Got the pain under control
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding Dr. Watanabe has been a blessing for me. I have neck, lower back and hip pain that cannot be operated on. The procedures I receive from him about every year or to two allow me to walk and be somewhat active.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Love Dr. Watanabe
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is quick, to the point, and seems genuinely concerned about how you feel. He is quick to the point, but that is because he is busy busy. His staff is great! Especially Josh, he's a little sweetie! They will all take great care of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Sedation for spinal injections NOT standard practice.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Watanabe for a spinal injection. To my horror, the injection was administered with no anesthetic whatsover. The other doctor I saw for this gave conscious sedation as a matter of routine. This was the most painful procedure I have ever endured! I was offered Demerol afterward, which was like offering novocaine after you finish drilling a tooth out. I would recommend making sure you are to recieve sedation prior to booking an injection with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had visits to Dr. Watanabe on several occasions suffering from severe back and lower body pain. He has quickly and accurately achieved great relief from my pain. I would say that he saved my life on one occasion because my pain was so severe that I did not want to go on living.God bless Dr. Watanabe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Watanabe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.