The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

He is a wonderful Doctor. He is kind & caring & one of my favorite doctors that I have had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Dr. Woodward has performed two surgeries on me. He removed my appendix about 16 years ago and recently removed my gallbladder. He takes all the time you need to understand what he will be doing and what you can expect. He meets with you before surgery, after surgery and will call you within 24 hours to check up on you. His bedside manner is excellent. He will make you feel comfortable and totally at ease. I would recommend him anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2012

A very caring physician

Dr. Woodward is not only a knowledgeable doctor and a skilled surgeon, but he takes time to put his patients at ease and makes sure that all questions are answered. He obviously cares about each and every patient as a person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr. Woodward is by far the best surgeon I've ever had and I just hope he never leaves the practice! His bedside manner is the terrific! He's good at making me laugh when I'm scared! Thank you Dr. Woodward for everything!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2008

Caring Doctor

He saved my husband life, performed an emergency spleen removal due to a ladder accident. Dr Woodward is one of a kind, very special doctor. Our entire family is greatful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2008

A#1

Dr. Woodward was extremely compassionate with my 83 yr old Mom - answered questions for family and successfully resolved our problem. Without doubt, would use Dr. Woodward again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.

  • Dr. Salim Aziz

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Denis Obrien

    Dr. Denis Obrien

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    33
  • Dr. George Conrad

    Dr. George Conrad

    General Surgery

    Olney, MD 0.58 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    15