Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Olney, MD

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful Doctor. He is kind & caring & one of my favorite doctors that I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward has performed two surgeries on me. He removed my appendix about 16 years ago and recently removed my gallbladder. He takes all the time you need to understand what he will be doing and what you can expect. He meets with you before surgery, after surgery and will call you within 24 hours to check up on you. His bedside manner is excellent. He will make you feel comfortable and totally at ease. I would recommend him anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
A very caring physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward is not only a knowledgeable doctor and a skilled surgeon, but he takes time to put his patients at ease and makes sure that all questions are answered. He obviously cares about each and every patient as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward is by far the best surgeon I've ever had and I just hope he never leaves the practice! His bedside manner is the terrific! He's good at making me laugh when I'm scared! Thank you Dr. Woodward for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my husband life, performed an emergency spleen removal due to a ladder accident. Dr Woodward is one of a kind, very special doctor. Our entire family is greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
A#1
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woodward was extremely compassionate with my 83 yr old Mom - answered questions for family and successfully resolved our problem. Without doubt, would use Dr. Woodward again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arthur Woodward Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.