The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Artin Gevorkian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Artin Gevorkian?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Artin Gevorkian?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Great with kids

We saw Dr. Gevorkian for a possible finger fracture in Urgent Care. We waited a day and a half to go in, thinking it was just jammed, but it turned out to be very broken. He was great with my son and before we really had time to worry, he had consulted with the hand specialist and surgery was scheduled about 16 hours later. His bedside manner was great and made both of us feel at ease. This was our first broken bone and a less caring doctor would have made the situation more frightening for my son. The assistants and radiology staff were quick and caring, too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Dr.Gevorkian never listens ,He just wants to type on his computer and never puts anything about your conditions on your doctors visit records . hes a terrible Doctor stay away from him and his primary care center .

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

Over very pleased. seems to very a caring and thoughtful doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Best Doctor I've had in years!

Dr. Gevorkian is very helpful and friendly. He is easy to talk to and offers advice to assist. The best doctor I've had in years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Total disappointment

Sadly I am the first to review this doctor.The staff has no compassion.If you have a medical urgency that does not require an ambulance, several messages doesn't get you a call back.He calls in sick,schedules appointments and then takes a lunch and makes you wait 1 1/2 hours to be seen.Which in turn results in a 3 hour visit.I am almost positive he only PRETENDS to care and listen.I have been hospitalized, and after being my primary care physcian for 3 years will not come by to consult.It's sad and disappointing to be treated like a number.I realize Dr. Gevorkian is a doctor and he is needed but who needs someone with no compassion, when we all need it the most "when we are sick"!I am truly sorry but I do not recommend him, I am ashamed of him actually,and it's disappointing that it has to be so hard to find a physcian these days that actually cares about there patients and not how many appointments they can schedule in one day.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Artin Gevorkian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eau Claire, WI.

  • Dr. Morgan Warffuel

    Dr. Morgan Warffuel

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Eau Claire, WI 0 mi

    33
  • Dr. Paul Johnston

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Eau Claire, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Ricardo Obcena

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Eau Claire, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49