Dr. Arturo Palencia MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May 19th advised by PA, Dr Palencia and Pain Clinic will no longer accept California Workers Comp cases or patients. Advised to find another MD to continue medical care. No referral just no more care !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two PRPs. Pain is gone in both knee and shoulder, and are healinging nicely. Recommend this over surgery any day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with severe pain in upper back and now I am almost pain free. Dr. Palencia is a great doctor and his staff is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Good dr- office Hassles you like drug seeker. Go elsewhere if you can
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is good, but the office treats you like a drug addict/drug seeker so getting your rx requires playing their game of random drug screens, both before apts and at rx pick up- calling 5 days ahead and waiting until 10 am when the office opens at 8am before rx is released. I am a patient with CRPS type 2 stage 4. This is not something you can "fake" and I feel tortured playing these games to get my meds. There are a few gals at the front desk that are sweet but everyone I've dealt with in the back office are brash and unprofessional. The way they take your vitals in a large hallway calling out numbers has got to be a HIPPA violation! Dr P has been pretty good about offering me help and care. It's not because of him ;but the way the practice makes normal people feel like drug seekers that I will look for a new pain management group. I'm going to talk to my primary care dr about their policies because he offered to do my meds. I think it would be way simpler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this guy. During the procedure, kept making comments about things not going how he wanted. So after the procedure, I wanted to talk to him to ask what happened. He refused to talk to me. Saying he is a jerk, unprofessional, uncaring, completely forgot why he became a physician (people) would be an understatement. I can't urge you enough to find another physician to treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is very arragant and very rude. His bed side manner is very very poor and the stuff is always rude . He may know what he is doing and is good at his profession but he is a JERK !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner. Arrogant and demeaning.

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Pain problems u dont care about patients
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
VERY POOR SERVICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO ONE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON IN THAT OFFICE! THEY RUINED MY WORK COMP CASE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arturo Palencia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.