The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arturo Palencia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arturo Palencia?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2017

May 19th advised by PA, Dr Palencia and Pain Clinic will no longer accept California Workers Comp cases or patients. Advised to find another MD to continue medical care. No referral just no more care !

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

I've had two PRPs. Pain is gone in both knee and shoulder, and are healinging nicely. Recommend this over surgery any day!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

I came in with severe pain in upper back and now I am almost pain free. Dr. Palencia is a great doctor and his staff is top notch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good dr- office Hassles you like drug seeker. Go elsewhere if you can

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

This Dr is good, but the office treats you like a drug addict/drug seeker so getting your rx requires playing their game of random drug screens, both before apts and at rx pick up- calling 5 days ahead and waiting until 10 am when the office opens at 8am before rx is released. I am a patient with CRPS type 2 stage 4. This is not something you can "fake" and I feel tortured playing these games to get my meds. There are a few gals at the front desk that are sweet but everyone I've dealt with in the back office are brash and unprofessional. The way they take your vitals in a large hallway calling out numbers has got to be a HIPPA violation! Dr P has been pretty good about offering me help and care. It's not because of him ;but the way the practice makes normal people feel like drug seekers that I will look for a new pain management group. I'm going to talk to my primary care dr about their policies because he offered to do my meds. I think it would be way simpler.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2013

Avoid this guy. During the procedure, kept making comments about things not going how he wanted. So after the procedure, I wanted to talk to him to ask what happened. He refused to talk to me. Saying he is a jerk, unprofessional, uncaring, completely forgot why he became a physician (people) would be an understatement. I can't urge you enough to find another physician to treat you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I think he is very arragant and very rude. His bed side manner is very very poor and the stuff is always rude . He may know what he is doing and is good at his profession but he is a JERK !!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner. Arrogant and demeaning.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain problems u dont care about patients

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

VERY POOR SERVICE

Posted on April 20th, 2010

NO ONE KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON IN THAT OFFICE! THEY RUINED MY WORK COMP CASE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arturo Palencia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.