Overall Review

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Confused
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was in the hospital and he showed up within an hour to check on her. I think he is a good doctor. However, his staff and assistants are clueless. One time my wife waited in an exam room for 45 mins. She was the "ONLY" patient in the building. The DR was not in and his assistant was to see her. After 45 mins of listening to his assistant in the room next to her exam room "Chatting" on her phone, my wife walked out of the office. Nobody called her to see what happened, where she went. I do not think the DR knows that his practice is being run by an arrogant, young woman, who "Questions" what our problems are and if/and/or when we should see the doctor or not. We are finding another doctor for my wife. It's really sad. My wife likes the doctor a lot. She cannot put up with his staff. I hope he realizes one day that the staff is his business. He needs to clean house and start fresh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is VERY rude. Dr. is unethical and refused to renew prescriptions with absolutely no prior notice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a wonderful & truly caring doctor. He intently listens to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Dissappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was uncaring, disrespectful, and non professional.On the verge of hateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Very un-professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional!! Was looking for a new Doctor. I was told I would have to wait 6 weeks because Dr. Rodriguez takes extra time during your first visit to get to know new patience. Well I waited the 6 weeks, took the day off from work, only to show up and be told I wouldn't be seeing Dr. Rodriguez but his assistant. That's no way to start off a new relationship with your primary care Doctor! I will continue to search for some one with a more professional approach!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez-Martin is one of the best doctors I have ever had contact with. He is my moms doctor and he is very polite and caring with her and all his patients that i have seen him interact with. He has even offered to come see her at home when she has had issues getting in to see him. His office staff is courteous and goes above and beyond to help patients. My mom has been seeing him for over 4 years now (i always go with her) and i have not one negative thing to say about him. I would highly recomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
MY DR
Wait time
10 minutes
DURANTE HE ESTADO EN PORT CHARLOTTE NO HE ENCONTRADO UNA PERSONA TAN PROFECIONAL AMABLE Y EXCELENTE SER HUMANO TIENE TIEMPO DEDICACION PARA EXCUCHAR AL PACIENTE Y SOBRETODO BUENMEDICO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Never go to this Dr,. He is a
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is a medicare chaser. If you have medicare he will take you and MEDICARE for all its worth. Stay away !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Nice doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is rude and painful to talk to. They will not go beyond their means to help you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arturo Rodriguez-Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Reiss

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Besong

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tara Towne

be the first to rate this Doctor