Dr. Arturo Saavedra MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saavedra diagnosed my skin condition when others could not. He is not only brilliant, but is compassionate and thorough. I believe he is the best if the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the only doctor who knew what was wrong with me! Treated me like an individual and gave me time to ask as many questions as I needed. When you have a rare Neuro Vascular Disorder and no one really has any answers, it's a scary place to be in!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Avoid this quack
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a moron. He doesn't know what he is doing and overlooked my mother's skin cancer, which ultimately became metastatic. He is rude and extremely condescending. He threw a hissy fit when he was told that we wanted a second opinion. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
The best Dr I have ever seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Savvedra is the caring Dr i have ever seen. His medical assistant Lisa is excellent too. They take there time with there pt's answer all questions, sch follow up appt's if needed, and he usually calls with results himself. We need more Dr's like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2010
An expert in sensitive derm issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently diagnosed with lichen sclerosis, an inflammatory disease that affects genital (and sometimes anal) areas. Had previously gone to 3 different specialists and none had seen it before, but were nonetheless full of opinions about how to proceed. My primary heard that Dr. Saavedra is expert in treating this condition. He was extremely knowledgeable and reassuring, clearly laid out treatment goal and plan, listened carefully to concerns and questions, and will orchestrate followup between him, my primary, and a surgeon. Very impressive, extremely professional, incredibly sensitive to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arturo Saavedra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.