The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arun Bhandari Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arun Bhandari?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Dr. Bhandari is the BEST!!!

There is nothing negative I can say about Dr. Bhandari. He displays genuine care for his patients. He has been totally knowledgeable about my condition.and always there when you need him. I have been seeing Dr. Bhandari for two years and he. REALLY is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Good Oncologist

In today's medical world Dr. Bhandari is certainly better than most. What I might consider shortcomings are in fact imposed on him by the system.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

excellence

when I was diagnosed with breast cancer again after 9 years, I decided to change oncologists and Dr. Bhandari was recommended. Even though I live 2 hours away, I would not think of changing doctors. He is thorough, efficient, caring and highly proficient in his field. His chemo staff is one of the best, and make a scary experience comfortable. The entire office always has time for whatever my needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Very Good Doctor and Excellent Staff

The Staff is great. Dr. B is very knowledgeable and communicates with other members of the oncology team (nurses, radiation oncologists, pulmonologists, family docs, etc.) regarding treatment plans. My only complaint (if it is a complaint at all) is he could spend a little more time explaining things to those that do not have his medical training and expertise. Of course this review only pertains to my (our) interactions with Dr. B. Others, who have a completely different set of circumstances, may have had a different experience. He is very timely when it comes to hospital admittance, lab tests, MRI/CT/PET, etc. With cancer every day/week counts in its treatment so it is important not to delay tests and treatments (if at all possible).Overall, a very good experience! I would recommend him to anyone seeking an initial diagnosis, treatment, and follwo-up treatments. I don't think our experience warranted Clinical Trials but this is one area I don't know if this group is aggressive enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arun Bhandari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Arun Jayakumar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17
  • Dr. Ali Ipakchi

    Dr. Ali Ipakchi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.06 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. David Mishkin

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.06 mi

    2.8
    (19)
    38