Dr. Arun Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel diagnosed a hidden retinal tear, performed successful surgery and provided excellent follow-up care for me. Dr. Patel is a skillful and kind physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Patel's for the past several years. On a routine visit he detected a torn retina. He immediately performed urgent surgery to repair the torn retina. I knew I was in good hands! Dr. Patel also performed more extensive surgery on my right eye to remove a macular pucker, which was restricting my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Patel for over 25 years and he has saved my eyesight many times over. Professionally, he uses state of the art medical procedures and consistently has a gentle, caring demeanor. He personalizes each appointment with the individual patient. i have also been impressed at the proficiency and courtesy of the staff. That means a lot to the success of my whole experience. Since having diabetes from childhood, retinopathy has alway been a fear. Thankfully I feel safe with Dr. Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Patel highly. He is very smart, kind, and calm. He has taken the time to walk me through each phase and I trust him. I don't look forward to my appointments because I get nervous, but once he comes into the room I feel safe and well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel saved my eyesight and I will be forever grateful. Dr. Patel combines outstanding medical skill with a very pleasant way of interacting with patients. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so nervous about being diagnosed with a retinal tear and needing surgery. Dr. Patel is so kind and gentle. He was very patient with me and never minded answering as many questions as I had. He promised me no pain and he was right! As my eyesight improves daily, he is my hero!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wonderful, kind MD!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel and his staff were very pleasant. Dr. Patel always treated me with kindness and respect and really eased my fears while undergoing a laser repair of a torn retina. I would recommend him highly.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
360 degree Excellence in Patient Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a vitreous hemorrhage. For anyone who has had this happen to them know how scary it is to all of a sudden be blinded by blood that seeps between your retina and lens. Contemplating blindness for the rest of your life is not something a father of two young children wants to think about. But Dr. Patel and his staff immediately put me at ease through their friendly and competent care. I of course did my research and found his credentials speak for themselves. Most important, he had the extensive experience in the operating room, which I was advised as the most important decision criteria. Successful outcomes makes up for a lot on the bed side manner criteria. But when you get high marks on both, Dr. Patel and his team are an obvious choice. I'm rarely compelled to take the time to write a review on my care givers. But this is one time I'm actually excited to tell anyone who will listen that this care team sets the 5-Star example for the rest of our healthcare delivery system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel was very kind, very professional and made me feel at ease. The procedure went very well. Just had my last check up and everything looked really good. See Dr. Patel in a year. Would recommend him to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
A very gifted doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I previously had a condition with my left eye, which was corrected by Dr. Arun C. Patel, M.D. of Retinal Consultants. He did a wonderful job correcting the problem and now my left eye is my best eye. He really is a magic man and I would highly recommend him to all who need his expertise. In addition, he has a wonderful bedside manner and his staff members are true professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Professional & Dedicated
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Arun Patel for nearly 10 years. I have age related wet macular degeneration in both eyes. I have been receiving shots in both eyes for over 6 1/2 years. This gentle, soft spoken, considerate, and professional doctor and his treatment for my condition has kept me from total blindness. He steadfastly refuses to let this disease take over my vision. I must travel an hour and a half each way to see him and its worth every minute and mile. I personally have recommended him to many and will continue to do so. He and his staff are the best ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Diabetic Retinopathy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Dr Patel for several years, referred by my opthamologist for retinopathy. Dr Patel has given me excellent service: professional, effective, patient and personable at all times. His availability in Stockton is limited ( Fridays) and therefore this office is often very busy. Usually my appointment is kept in a timely fashion, but occasionally there is a protracted waiting time. The staff is pleasant and accomodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arun Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.