Dr. Arun Gulani MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 89 patient ratings
  • 42 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

89 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
From coke bottle lenses to 20/20 without glasses
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The work this guy does is amazing. Most other ophthalmologists wouldnt have touched me with a ten foot pole, and yet Dr. Gulani didnt even hesitate. He works miracles, and on top of that he does all the footwork himself. You actually interact with the man himself through the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Amazing guy and doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He said like no other- he helped us when half a dozen other doctors were afraid to even try!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring surgeon I have ever encounter ed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
GREAT RESULTS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The relationship I have with Dr. Gulani is exceptional. My kerataconis in my left eye caused me to be legally blind in that eye. After the procedures by D. Gulani my combined vision in both eyes are 20/25. {Fantastic}
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
His skill and the manner in which I was treated was beyond excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gulani is one of the most talented, professional, intelligent physciansI have ever had the pleasure of having as my surgeon. He cares about outcomes and wants the best for his patients. As a health care professional myself my respect for this man is 10plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Bad foreign educated Doctor - beware
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gulani wanted to do unnecessary surgery on me. He was not straightforward with where he received his education. After I felt uncomfortable with his prognosis I did some checking. He doesn't let you know his education because he was not trained here but in India. Nothing against that but he should be upfront so I can make my decision. I went to bascom Palmer and they told me that I did not need surgery and that it was insane that a doctor wanted to charge 10,000 dollars for the surgery.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most phenomenal Doctor I have ever met. I have been a Registered Nurse for over 30 years an have never worked with or had a Doctor who was and is competent, professional, and an absolute perfectionist when it comes to patient care.. You can imagine my surprise when he personally called to check on me. My next appointment is next week and I will let y'all know how it goes.

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think this dr is a sham. I have never seen a patient in his "waiting room". He is only interested in self promotion. It is a sickness I think and feel sorry for him and those working for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific surgeon and such a gentle man. Very self assured. So glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Thank You Dr. Gulani
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gulani took me from blind with corneal scars RK scars and cataracts to 20/20
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arun Gulani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.