Dr. Arun Karsan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr Karsan was the best! He is a very caring physician. His staff is awesome!! I would definitely recommend him to my friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always enjoyed the service and the professional service from doctor and patient . His continued progressive involvement in his patient care is very much appreciated . Very much recommended .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to all my friends. He is caring, compassionate and an overall awesome Doctor. Very informative also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I will never use ANYONE else but Dr Karsan as my cardiologist - there are none to compare - staff is wonderful - I don't know what I will do if he ever gets old enough to retire - guess I better pray GOD calls me home before that ever happens. My entire family loves him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
My kind of medical care!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karsan was recommended to me by my primary care physician. The entire RRPG - Cardiology and Rheumatology experience was pleasant and professional. I encountered seven individuals in two visits and was amazed at the service, attentiveness, and courtesy. Dr. Karson is a look you in the eye and gives you and wants your attention type of physician. My kind of medical care! May GOD bless the RRPG physicians and medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely please with Dr Karsan. He listened to my concerns and gave me a very thorough exam. So happy I chose him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karsan is a wonderful Dr., always takes time with patients and always very nice, staff is always courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Pleasant Doctor Experience! (NOT a usual thing with doctors)
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karsan has to be the greatest doctor in the entire world. AND is staff is always pleasant, courteous and most importantly (to me) uplifting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
CARDIOLOGIST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WENT TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM A FEW YEARS BACK WITH CHEST PAIN AND WEEKNESS. DR. KARSAN WAS CALLED IN AND DIAGNOSED MY HEART PROBLEM. HE SAVED MY LIFE. HE IS THE MOST KIND, CARING, AND COMPASSIONATE MAN. WHEN I GO FOR MY CHECKUP, HE ALWAYS TAKES TIME TO VISIT AND YOU NEVER FEEL RUSHED. HE HAS A GREAT STAFF. I WOULD GIVE HIM A 5 STAR AND RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A CARDIOLOGIST. HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Karsun is a gem! He is a fabulous Dr and a wonderful person. He was my mom's Dr for a very long time and now he's my Dr. You can't find a better Cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend this practice. The consultation was very thorough and professional and my questions were answered satisfactorily. Dr. Karsan was recommended by a family member and I have had an opportunity to thank them. Good choice...good decision!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karsun takes time to explain the diagnosis and schedules followups after any problem. When I had a problem 5 years ago surgery was scheduled and when I requested to do it immediately instead of waiting a few more days it was moved up. This prevented a major stroke on my part. Listening to my concerns probably saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arun Karsan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Salil Sethi

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alaa Younes

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Freedman

43 years experience

4.8 of 5