Dr. Arun Khazanchi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
An amazing physician to work for!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an employee of Dr. Khazanchi. I absolutley love my job. Dr. Khazanchi is always in a fantastic, upbeat mood. He starts procedures as early at 5:30am sometimes and will just go go go until the evening without breaking a sweat. He takes the time to listen to every concern or question. He is not only a fantastic doctor from a patient standpoint, but a phenomenal employer and more than a pleasure to work for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Average Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff does not return phone calls, in particular the nurse and P.A. The doctor is congenial but does not impress. Went for a second opinion and was correctly diagnosed. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best and only dr in area that knows what he is doing and great staff. Been to 4 different GI drs till I found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr Khazanchi. The doctor did not even bother to come into the exam room. He sent in a nurse practitioner. The ANRP did not review my records before coming into the room and even when she had to talk to the doctor out in the hallway, I overheard everything that was being said. He didn't even bother to come in and talk to me himself. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Genuinely cares, great doctor!!
My elderly mother sees him for colitis and he is not just a really great doctor he's also a very caring doctor and a genuinely nice guy. If you need a doctor who has a great bedside manner (as my Mom does) you will find no one better. But he's not just a nice guy, he knows his stuff too. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Khazanchi and my Mom loves him to death. Doctors like him are very few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Good doctor horrible staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is good and very polite and he would listen and ask questions and make you feel really comfortable. However the clinic staf is awful. They girl would pick up the phone and then transfer you to the voice mail without even telling you so. Nobody ever checks the voice mail so even if you leave a message they would never get back to you. The parking lot near the clinic is filled with the cars that belong to the building staff or the doctors. The patients have to park behind the building. Don't think I will ever go to that doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is caring, knowledgeable, kind and his staff was just as nice! I have total confidence that when I go and see Dr. K, that he has my best interest in mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
10 years Celiac/ Colitis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk with, genuinely concerned with each patient. Comfortable with surgery and diagnosis. Would recommend. Every medical professional should be like Dr. Khazanchi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
This is one of the best doctors I have seen in the area without question. my experience was amazing and there were absolutely no delays in treatment or diagnosis. He is warm, professional, courteous, and thorough. I would have no problem recommending him to anyone I know including any family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Every Doctor should be like him and only 1 other I know that is like him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is the 4th GI dr I went too. No one else every gave me the care or knew what really and how I was doing. He put me at ease and did all the necessary testing I needed to get better and let me tell you I have not felt this good in almost 2 years. He listens to you and he takes his time and yes u do wait to see him because he spend time explaining what is going on with you and how to fix it the best he can and I tell you if it was not for him, I would not be here much longer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Front Staff a disappointment that should not reflect on the MD ... But it does.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I want to comment that "Dr K" is an excellent and caring physician. The unfortunate thing is that his front staff are not as caring, friendly or reliable. On 3 occasions I was told by Christina and the front staff that they would call me back that day and I did not hear from them till one to two days later. I would rather have them tell me they will call me when they get a chance rather than make a statement that they can't live up to. Also, I just didn't feel a warm approach to the inital encounter as I have in other places such as my internists office. It's a shame because he is a great physician. However, the overall experience is considerably affected by the people at the front door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arun Khazanchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Mishner

39 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Aresery

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Baten

26 years experience

4.2 of 5