Dr. Arun Khazanchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Lakewood Ranch, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
An amazing physician to work for!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an employee of Dr. Khazanchi. I absolutley love my job. Dr. Khazanchi is always in a fantastic, upbeat mood. He starts procedures as early at 5:30am sometimes and will just go go go until the evening without breaking a sweat. He takes the time to listen to every concern or question. He is not only a fantastic doctor from a patient standpoint, but a phenomenal employer and more than a pleasure to work for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Average Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff does not return phone calls, in particular the nurse and P.A. The doctor is congenial but does not impress. Went for a second opinion and was correctly diagnosed. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best and only dr in area that knows what he is doing and great staff. Been to 4 different GI drs till I found him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr Khazanchi. The doctor did not even bother to come into the exam room. He sent in a nurse practitioner. The ANRP did not review my records before coming into the room and even when she had to talk to the doctor out in the hallway, I overheard everything that was being said. He didn't even bother to come in and talk to me himself. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Genuinely cares, great doctor!!
My elderly mother sees him for colitis and he is not just a really great doctor he's also a very caring doctor and a genuinely nice guy. If you need a doctor who has a great bedside manner (as my Mom does) you will find no one better. But he's not just a nice guy, he knows his stuff too. I can not say enough good things about Dr. Khazanchi and my Mom loves him to death. Doctors like him are very few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Good doctor horrible staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is good and very polite and he would listen and ask questions and make you feel really comfortable. However the clinic staf is awful. They girl would pick up the phone and then transfer you to the voice mail without even telling you so. Nobody ever checks the voice mail so even if you leave a message they would never get back to you. The parking lot near the clinic is filled with the cars that belong to the building staff or the doctors. The patients have to park behind the building. Don't think I will ever go to that doctor again.

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is caring, knowledgeable, kind and his staff was just as nice! I have total confidence that when I go and see Dr. K, that he has my best interest in mind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
10 years Celiac/ Colitis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to talk with, genuinely concerned with each patient. Comfortable with surgery and diagnosis. Would recommend. Every medical professional should be like Dr. Khazanchi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
This is one of the best doctors I have seen in the area without question. my experience was amazing and there were absolutely no delays in treatment or diagnosis. He is warm, professional, courteous, and thorough. I would have no problem recommending him to anyone I know including any family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Front Staff a disappointment that should not reflect on the MD ... But it does.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I want to comment that "Dr K" is an excellent and caring physician. The unfortunate thing is that his front staff are not as caring, friendly or reliable. On 3 occasions I was told by Christina and the front staff that they would call me back that day and I did not hear from them till one to two days later. I would rather have them tell me they will call me when they get a chance rather than make a statement that they can't live up to. Also, I just didn't feel a warm approach to the inital encounter as I have in other places such as my internists office. It's a shame because he is a great physician. However, the overall experience is considerably affected by the people at the front door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Great Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of the very best I have ever known. He has taken care of both my wife and myself. He is caring, spends as much time as it takes to answer your questions and has twice saved my wife from unnecessary surgery, when the guys with the knives wanted to cut. With that said, when a friend was in hospital with a problem he quickly diagnosed the problem and brought in a great surgeon, because it was appropriate.I worked with Doctors many years ago and learned to be able to quickly figure out which ones wanted to give good care and which ones had been seduced my the dark side. You can trust Dr. Khazanchi to do what is right for you every time. It's about health care with him not the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arun Khazanchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.