ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arun Munjal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arun Munjal?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

SLIGHTLY ARROGANT

This doctor took time with me and made sure I understood everything that he had explained to me and got my entire history. He doesn't have the best bedside manner but is human and is entitled to have his own personality, if you don't like him find another doctor it's that simple. I've only seen him once so I really need more time to form a solid opinion.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Is it even legal to see 4 - 6 patients in a one hour window?

I suspect Dr. Munjal mostly has patients because he accepts some insurance types that other doctors don't. Now that I am self pay, it is hard to rationalize the long drive and what I feel we are getting out of the visit. $65 to spend 10 minutes in a room, stand on a scale, and answer 3 questions, and be handed a prescription for the same thing you have already been taking forever seems like about $45 too much. Would like to see this office consider doing tele-medicine. They already appear to turn around 4 - 6 patients an hour. Might feel less like they are taking patients completely for granted if they didn't have to spend an hour of their time driving to get 10 minutes of his. I will say however that the office staff is very professional and helpful when allowed to be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Munjal saved my life several times. First met him in 2003 and I am still seeing him today because he gets me. I highly recommend Dr. Munjal to anyone who wants someone who really listens to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Unbelievable Responses

I was trying to follow up with Dr. Munjal who was providing services at a local clinic. After 5 days of trying to reach Dr. Munjal, I was finally able to speak about my child's situation. I expressed my frustration and how I was losing trust in him. His response was that he did not need my trust and that he only cared about his patient's trust in him. When I discussed my child's adverse reaction to the medication he prescribed, he told me that she had to get used to it and he told her how to cope with the nausea. This is not how I expect a board certified psychiatrist to provide care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

AVOID THIS GUY

This guy is arrogant and has no personality. I take my teen here because he is local and she needs meds after anorexia. He has no clue on the essence of the issues and he will only give one month's prescription at a time. When I called for a refill I was told it would cost $25 (the same as an office visit co-pay) to have it called in. I've never experienced this elsewhere. His waiting room is always packed with people waiting for overdue appointments. Looking for someone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

He's great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Seems if its all about money and time for this clown.Consumer BeWare

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

The worse doctor ever

If you need a doctor go anywhere else but not there. The staff is rude. They never return you phone calls and they tell you one thing one day and the next day is something totally different. He likes to give to the children a lot of medicine.

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Looking for answers; don't count on it.

My child was recently admitted to a facility where Dr Manjul was the admitting physician. During the ten days my child was in his care at the facility I received only one returned phone call, never learned of my child's diagnosis or prognosis and on discharge could not obtain my child's paper work. If you are looking care for you or your loved one; look elsewhere.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Lifesaver

I'm forever grateful to Dr. Munjal for saving my life and kick-starting my road to recovery. A good and honest man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arun Munjal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, GA.

  • Dr. John Carman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Mary Opara

    Psychiatry

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. William Mclarty Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Smyrna, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    50