The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aruna Bapat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aruna Bapat?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aruna Bapat?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Worst doctor ever- a Quack

She is the worst doctor I have dver been to. Does not ask questions and does not find out the causes and symptoms. Just prescribes medication without diagnosis. Dont ever go to her .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Horrible Experience

The doctor allowed me to come to her office monthly and list my symptons with no response nor suggestions nor recommendations. I have never been to a worse doctor. She was no help whatsoever, nor did she make any attempt to figure out a diagnosis nor course of treatment. The office staff is rude and treated me with contempt. I have never had such a horrible experience! I rated no stars for most of my review.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

A+ Doctor. A+ service

Dr Bapat is a wonderful doctor and creates a respectful relationship with her patients. She has helped cure me from debilitating diseases and has made sure to listen to all of my concerns with the new age medicines. I will continue to see her probably until she retires or I move out of the state.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2012

clifton park resident

Doctor was somewhat knowledgeable. Spent time with you but I had to tell her to check for lyme disease in bloodwork because of having extreme fatigue, w/o a bullseye. Tested positive for lyme and was sent an rx for antibiotics in mail, no phone call follow-up even from the nurse, as each doctor has their own nurse. Office staff can be rude, nurses don't follow-up immediately as they should, you have to leave several messages before they call you back. Needed to change blood pressure meds due to nausea and waited several days for return phone call. Doctor leaves for vacation for about 2 months in winter. Overall not a good experience if you have a chronic condition or take meds regularly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Very hard to get prescription refills. Similarly very hard to get lab orders.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aruna Bapat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greer, SC.

  • Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.01 mi

    22
  • Dr. Gil Chae

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.01 mi

    10
  • Dr. Billy Lance

    Family Medicine

    Greer, SC 0.59 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    40