Dr. Aruna Chelliah MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism York, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my third doctor I've went to about my Hypothyroidism, she has been by far very knowledgeable, shows great concern for her patients, takes the extra time to listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
closed minded
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Chelliah for 5 years for Hoshimoto's thyroiditis. I am not feeling well on synthroid, I tried to discuss other options for treatment with her and was told that my TSH was in range and that I should see my PCP for my other symptoms. I have invested alot into this relationship and was hoping she would see that I need something changed with my treatment and that I am more than just lab results. She won't even test t3 or t4 to see what I'm doing with the thyroid hormone, she shut down the conversation before it started. I need a doctor that is open to finding the best treatment for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
The best doctor I have ever had. . .
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor that I have ever had is Dr. Aruna Chelliah. She is an endocrinologist who could talk to you about diabetes. Dr. Chelliah is the only doctor who stuck with me long enough get my hemoglobin A1C down to an 8. Unfortunately, I moved away and have to find a new doctor but I will never find another doctor to compare with Dr. Aruna Chelliah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Not very understanding
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only treats by TSH. Not open to investigating other symptoms. Told to also see my pcp for other symptoms. Instead of listening, believing patient has some reputable knowledge about their body, body functions, and health care, just chooses to treat invididual symptoms. I will get my quality treatment for my condition, just not guided by Dr. Chelliah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chelliah took the time to really listen to my concerns and fully evaluate me. She is very active in my plan of care and has gone out of her way to help me. She is extremely brilliant and knowledgable and yet is open to new ideas. She is by far the best doctor that I have ever seen!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Flighty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Picks and chooses what part of my care she wants to participate in. Made recommendations and when they were followed, problems were worse. Decides she is only treating other issues, worsened condition is not her problem, tells me to see my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aruna Chelliah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.