ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aruna Chelliah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aruna Chelliah?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

This is my third doctor I've went to about my Hypothyroidism, she has been by far very knowledgeable, shows great concern for her patients, takes the extra time to listen to you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

closed minded

Posted on December 8th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Chelliah for 5 years for Hoshimoto's thyroiditis. I am not feeling well on synthroid, I tried to discuss other options for treatment with her and was told that my TSH was in range and that I should see my PCP for my other symptoms. I have invested alot into this relationship and was hoping she would see that I need something changed with my treatment and that I am more than just lab results. She won't even test t3 or t4 to see what I'm doing with the thyroid hormone, she shut down the conversation before it started. I need a doctor that is open to finding the best treatment for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have ever had. . .

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

The best doctor that I have ever had is Dr. Aruna Chelliah. She is an endocrinologist who could talk to you about diabetes. Dr. Chelliah is the only doctor who stuck with me long enough get my hemoglobin A1C down to an 8. Unfortunately, I moved away and have to find a new doctor but I will never find another doctor to compare with Dr. Aruna Chelliah.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very understanding

Posted on December 8th, 2011

Only treats by TSH. Not open to investigating other symptoms. Told to also see my pcp for other symptoms. Instead of listening, believing patient has some reputable knowledge about their body, body functions, and health care, just chooses to treat invididual symptoms. I will get my quality treatment for my condition, just not guided by Dr. Chelliah.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Dr. Chelliah took the time to really listen to my concerns and fully evaluate me. She is very active in my plan of care and has gone out of her way to help me. She is extremely brilliant and knowledgable and yet is open to new ideas. She is by far the best doctor that I have ever seen!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Flighty

Posted on January 18th, 2010

Picks and chooses what part of my care she wants to participate in. Made recommendations and when they were followed, problems were worse. Decides she is only treating other issues, worsened condition is not her problem, tells me to see my PCP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aruna Chelliah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.