ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aruna Seneviratne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aruna Seneviratne?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

What the best go to Dr. Aruna M Seneviratne

Posted on June 18th, 2015

As a patient who normally fears surgery, I never felt so comfortable with the service and care I received from Doctor Seneviratne. He explained the problem I had, he took the least restrictive measures first to correct my problem. When this did not work he explained the surgery I needed in detail. Dr. Seneviratne he gave me time to research the condition in order for me to understand. When I agreed to the surgery the care I received from Dr. Seneviratne in his office, the administrative staff and nurses in his office was excellent on prior to the surgery and calling me at home after surgery. Not only did the office staff call so did Dr. Seneviratne. The hospital were I received the procedure was also excellent from the moment I the facility until I left that day was superior to most hospitals. They also did follow up phone calls. I hope if you are reading this it will help, coming from someone who doesn't readily admit they are nervous about surgery. My experience was ever lasting, and would recommend Dr. Seneviratne and his team every time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rotator cuff & maniscus

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

my name is Ricardo Baldomero

Posted on November 8th, 2012

just want to let you know i had torn meniscus went to doctor Aruna M Seneviratne at 7am was out by 10am and back to work in two weeks and feel great.I recommend doctor Aruna M Seneviratne to anyone who needs the procedure

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Dr Senenviratne and staff went beyond to make me fell comfortable and demonstrated totall professionalism from the time i met him, during his care , surgery, and follow-ups. I was amazed with the care and comfort that was given to my family and myself.His due care really enhanced my healing process and made it much easier for me and my family. Keep up the good works..A+ to you and staff.I will highly recomend Dr Seneviratne to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need acl reconstruction? He is your man

Posted on September 23rd, 2012

Am walking five miles plus a day, 30 days after full acl reconstruction.21 page rehab plan is intense, but gets you back on your feet quick.Minimal scarring and very explicit expectation setting.Also have friends who've discussed their great experience as well

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great human being

Posted on March 1st, 2012

I highly recomend this Doctor a great man and wonderful person

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very happy and grateful patient

Posted on January 22nd, 2011

Dr. Seneviratne is a very knowledgeable surgeon whose surgical skills are second to none. Once in his presence you immediately realize the depth of his knowledge, and how he's able to correctly diagnose a situation. His staff was great to deal with. All of them were pleasant and were always looking to help you.While I had serious issues with my shoulder, and knee Dr. Seneviratne encouraged me to try physical therapy before choosing surgery.I eventyally chose surgery, and due to his surgical skills my recovery was amazingly fast. Within one week of my miniscus knee surgery I was walking around Disney world with my family.My shoulder surgery took a little longer to recover from, because I needed to wear a sling for a few weeks after surgery. But soon after removing the sling I was in physical therapy and within a couple weeks I once again had use of my arm. The pre-surgery pain is now gone from my shoulder and I'm gaining my strenght back to when before I had injured myself.Surgery is a big decision to make. And I truly believe that I made the right choice by choosing Dr. Seneviratne.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on January 2nd, 2011

Dr. Seneveratne understood where I needed to go with my athletics, I need to be the best I can, and I needed his help repairing the years of physical abuse to my body from personal training. He's conducted two surgeries on me so far, and everything has gone smoothly. I will definitely go to Dr. Seneveratne for the two shoulder surgeries I need in the future. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Seneviratne

Posted on December 8th, 2010

I am a senior in high school and I just finished my football season. I injured my knee early in the year and Doc S got me back in time for playoffs and we won the state championship!! I owe it all to Dr. Seneviratne, he is a great doctor hand down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Dr. Seneviratne is an exceptional doctor. I had a partial knee replacement on both knees. The second day after my surgery I was able to walk using a walker. This should speak for itself. Before my surgery he took his time explaining to me my diagnosis and made sure I knew what my options were. He was very attentive and paid close attention to details. After my surgery Dr. Seneviratne continued to work with me. During follow ups Dr. Seneviratne paid close attention to my recovery. It has now been 3 months since my surgery and my recovery has gone better then expected thanks to Dr. Seneviratne.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SLAP Tear- Right Shoulder- Labrum

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

About a month ago, Dr. Senerviratne operated on my right shoulder repairing a pretty significant tear in my labrum. The surgery was performed at his state of the art facility in NYC and went extremely well; so well that I barely had any pain post-op and was walking around that day. Currently, I am 2 weeks ahead of schedule for physical therapy and I'm sure that that is a testament to the job done by Dr. Seneviratne. Fortunately or unfortunately (depending on how you look at the circumstance), I have seen Dr. S more than this one instance and one of the many things that I've taken away from my visits with him is that not only is he incredible at what he does, he cares deeply about his patients and always offers accurate/specific advice for them as well. As an athlete, hopefully I won't have to call on him once again to "fix me up", but if need be, I know I'll be in good hands with Dr. Seneviratne.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2009

One of the best surgeons I have ever had. Zero side effects; perfect treatment. Great person who really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aruna Seneviratne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.