The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arunava Ray Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arunava Ray?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

My visit to Dr Ray's office

I would also like to tell of my experience at the office of Dr. Ray. The lady (using the term loosely)behind the desk was VERY rude! Would not let me ask a question without interrupting and proceeded to answer the question she thought I was asking which was far from what I needed to know. But she would not let me explain nor would she let me ask my question- just Very rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

When my husband had his heart attacks, Dr. Ray was his doctor. My husband could not have had a better doctor than him. He has explained everything to us. Answered all of your questions. Everyone in the office is very kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

I have had a great experience with Dr Ray and the whole Amarillo Heart Group. I am new to these heart problems and he has been excellent in explaining what is going on and helping me understand the issues. He makes sure and asks that I understand what he is saying before he moves on and before he leaves th room. His nurse is so sweet an I have had no problems what so ever with his practice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Did not discuss/explain the test data and options available or pros and cons. Also copy of test data provided by the facility was incomplete, thus data not enough to consult another doctor or for your my medical records. Reflects on the facility (Amarillo Heart Group) also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

I have never been treated with such unprofessionalism anywhere in my life, Nurses tell you one thing the Dr. another and of course they will make excuses to save their self some trouble. Remember to Record all your conversations with whom ever you speak to, cause they will deny what they said and sometimes it could be serious your very life at stake.I thought Drs and nurses were suppose to be compassionate and listen to you You are the patient you know what is happening to your body before medication and after medication. They don't walk in your shoes. They should at least listen Drs and nurses can be wrong too, they are only human. We are all human I thought ethics were of the health profession was to admit when you were wrong. Common courtesy. We all mess up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arunava Ray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Joaquin Martinez-Arraras

    Dr. Joaquin Martinez-Arraras

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Amarillo, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Marc Moreau

    Dr. Marc Moreau

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Amarillo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Prakash Desai

    Dr. Prakash Desai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Amarillo, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    33