Dr. Arvin Mirow MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Marcos, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Good Listener
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirow is a very kind, understanding man who really listens. He seriously considers all the medications that are available. He is a geriatric psychiatrist who is very well-versed in the medications that are suitable for older patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wonderful, caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient and thorough physician. Really listens to patients and addresses patient's needs. Made a referral for me with office social worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirow spends the time to get to know your symptoms, and discusses your options very carefully. He is very respectful and uses your input when advising medications. Best psychiatrist I've ever had in 30 years of being on meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best!!! Always, always worth the wait as he spends any amount of time necessary with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Conscientious but Repetitive
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mirow was usually late for appointments, so I would always bring something to read. He was very diligent and thorough in this questions, but therein was my main problem with him. Every time I met with him he would ask me exactly the same questions (on a scale of 1 to 10 do you feel optimistic about the future? etc.) and every time I would give him pretty much the same answers. He would then record all my answers on his laptop. It got to where each visit felt almost felt like it was a duplication of every other visit. I ended up feeling that I was being put on an assembly line, something not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
RN
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
horrible office staff, totally incompetent. dr. presents himself like a robot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
He is a coward
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a coward. Maybe he can help younger people but does not have the guts to help the rest of us.

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a patient of Dr. Mirow 's for I think about 7 years. Even though he was rarely on schedule for appointments, the wait was always worth it. He is very thorough and takes the time to address everything that is going on. Many doctors don't take the time to really understand your life situations, but Dr. Mirow does and then offers help to find solutions with medication changes or adjustments, and also non-medication solutions. I battle with insomnia and he had me trying several options before going to medication. I am thankful for his help throughout the years.

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terific docter, extremly competent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arvin Mirow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Marcos, CA.

San Marcos, CA
3.7
San Marcos, CA
2.3
San Marcos, CA
3.9