ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvin Mirow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvin Mirow?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Good Listener

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Dr. Mirow is a very kind, understanding man who really listens. He seriously considers all the medications that are available. He is a geriatric psychiatrist who is very well-versed in the medications that are suitable for older patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring doctor.

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Patient and thorough physician. Really listens to patients and addresses patient's needs. Made a referral for me with office social worker.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Dr. Mirow spends the time to get to know your symptoms, and discusses your options very carefully. He is very respectful and uses your input when advising medications. Best psychiatrist I've ever had in 30 years of being on meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2015

The absolute best!!! Always, always worth the wait as he spends any amount of time necessary with each patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conscientious but Repetitive

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Dr. Mirow was usually late for appointments, so I would always bring something to read. He was very diligent and thorough in this questions, but therein was my main problem with him. Every time I met with him he would ask me exactly the same questions (on a scale of 1 to 10 do you feel optimistic about the future? etc.) and every time I would give him pretty much the same answers. He would then record all my answers on his laptop. It got to where each visit felt almost felt like it was a duplication of every other visit. I ended up feeling that I was being put on an assembly line, something not to my liking.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on May 2nd, 2015

horrible office staff, totally incompetent. dr. presents himself like a robot.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a coward

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

This man is a coward. Maybe he can help younger people but does not have the guts to help the rest of us.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on May 12th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Mirow 's for I think about 7 years. Even though he was rarely on schedule for appointments, the wait was always worth it. He is very thorough and takes the time to address everything that is going on. Many doctors don't take the time to really understand your life situations, but Dr. Mirow does and then offers help to find solutions with medication changes or adjustments, and also non-medication solutions. I battle with insomnia and he had me trying several options before going to medication. I am thankful for his help throughout the years.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Terific docter, extremly competent

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvin Mirow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, CA.