ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvin Mirow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvin Mirow?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvin Mirow?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Good Listener

Dr. Mirow is a very kind, understanding man who really listens. He seriously considers all the medications that are available. He is a geriatric psychiatrist who is very well-versed in the medications that are suitable for older patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wonderful, caring doctor.

Patient and thorough physician. Really listens to patients and addresses patient's needs. Made a referral for me with office social worker.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Mirow spends the time to get to know your symptoms, and discusses your options very carefully. He is very respectful and uses your input when advising medications. Best psychiatrist I've ever had in 30 years of being on meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

The absolute best!!! Always, always worth the wait as he spends any amount of time necessary with each patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Conscientious but Repetitive

Dr. Mirow was usually late for appointments, so I would always bring something to read. He was very diligent and thorough in this questions, but therein was my main problem with him. Every time I met with him he would ask me exactly the same questions (on a scale of 1 to 10 do you feel optimistic about the future? etc.) and every time I would give him pretty much the same answers. He would then record all my answers on his laptop. It got to where each visit felt almost felt like it was a duplication of every other visit. I ended up feeling that I was being put on an assembly line, something not to my liking.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

RN

horrible office staff, totally incompetent. dr. presents himself like a robot.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

He is a coward

This man is a coward. Maybe he can help younger people but does not have the guts to help the rest of us.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I was a patient of Dr. Mirow 's for I think about 7 years. Even though he was rarely on schedule for appointments, the wait was always worth it. He is very thorough and takes the time to address everything that is going on. Many doctors don't take the time to really understand your life situations, but Dr. Mirow does and then offers help to find solutions with medication changes or adjustments, and also non-medication solutions. I battle with insomnia and he had me trying several options before going to medication. I am thankful for his help throughout the years.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Terific docter, extremly competent

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvin Mirow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, CA.

  • Dr. Anil Patel

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Marcos, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Flanagan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Marcos, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. John Lowry

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Marcos, CA 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (9)
    11