The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvin Nanda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 1
  • 6
  • 7
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvin Nanda?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2016

He's the best. My Dr and friend. Truly conceded bout you. I refer lots of people to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Good staff, great Doctor. Tends to over schedule.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educator

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Dr Nanda is an exceptional Dr. that cares about his patients inside and outside of his office. His Bedside Manners are second to none. He listens and ask questions to involve me in my own healing process. I would not go anywhere else for a Family Practitioner. He also treats my grown daughter (his patient) the same way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M.Ed.

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Dr Nanda was extremely rude and arrogant. He walked in with blood work in his hands and said this normal and nothing's wrong. The blood work he had is a "generic" way to read my illness. There is a more advanced test which he refused to do. I tried to tell him what my specialist said but he would not listen. He appeared offended that I would bring up what a specialist said. Obviously a specialist studied that area of medicine so they know a little more. He didn't bother asking what my symptoms of my illness even were. When I told him I was very sick from my illness and I have been ill for five years; he replied well I've been a dr for 20. I am incredibly disappointed that someone like this is allowed to practice medicine at all. Also while waiting for him for an hour, someone on the office staff used the gd words while telling a story. I am appalled that a doctors office allows their staff to curse like that in front of patients!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Good doc always been a help

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Dr. Nanda provided excellent care and took his time. I did not feel like he was rushed, and he listened.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Arvin Nanda is Phenomenal

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr. Arvin Nanda is phenomenal! He takes time to listen to everything, and he always makes the right decision. He may be the best doctor I've ever seen. I love him. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

office is rude when you have a different opinion about your health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2014

Staff at front desk are very rude and disrespectful. I felt as if I was a burden to them for asking a simple question. Dr Nanda is a great physician, just can't say the same about his staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Everytime

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

I love everything about this place except the office staff. Never have I been treated more like a bother than here. The front desk workers are rude, when I talk to them on the phone 1:5 they are pleasant. I recommend Dr. Nanda, but he is the only reason I still go here.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Nanda for several years and he is wonderful! He takes the time to talk to you, even on a personal level. Everytime I am there, I feel like he knows me and my medical conditions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My best doctor thus far

Posted on September 5th, 2010

I like Doctor Nanda even though I called him dr. manda for the first six months he is very courtesy and caring and detailed. he doesnt talk down to you or make you feel weird about being sick. I just like him and have recommended him to several different people.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvin Nanda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.