Dr. Arvind Chaudhry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Tops in my book
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells you the truth, rather than something to make you feel good. I suspect some don't like his no nonsense manner. Ask him a question and if he doesn't know he will tell you rather than spin you a fairy tale
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaudhry is a very thorough, no-nonsense, yet caring doctor. He and his staff got me through a very difficult emotional time 10 years ago when I had breast cancer. They are very good about followup and being thorough. I report to his office on a yearly basis only because of a prior indolent cancer. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
First choice for battling my cancer!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Chaudhry when moving from California. From the first appointment I have been over joyed with my choice and he always makes time to see if I have questions and answer them. I am 6 years post breast cancer and he continues to "fight for my life".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive, and seems to have quite the God complex. I would NOT recommend that anyone wo wants good medical treatment go to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chaudhry is a trusted physician involved with our family from 2000. Highly recommended oncologyst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real listener! Very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Chaudhry for close to two years now. Today I changed doctors to a new oncologist. During my first few visits I asked questions of the doctor, and some questions were asked more than once so I could understand my situation better. Upon asking a second time he responded in a short manner, almost arrogant. He almost always in such a rush that it seems like I only get about 3 minutes to talk with him. I put up with that manner until now. Then when I got rashes and itching all over my body caused by the chemo medicines I took, he never once prescribed me anything to take away the suffering, nor did he bother to refer me to anyone for some sort of medical advice. I put up with that until now too. Recently I developed a spot on my chin. It was growing so during my checkup I asked if that could be a result of my chemo medicine. He responded that he never heard of that. And that was all he said. No referral to a skin specialist, no medication, nothing. I soon visited my regular Doctor and asked what the spot could be. He thought maybe it was skin cancer so he immediately referred me to a dermatologist. The dermatologist said yes, he too thought is was skin cancer, and after a biopsy that was confirmed. He also took time to research the problem and found out that it is indeed a side effect of the chemo pills I have been taking for my kidney cancer. In my opinion, Dr. Chaudhry dropped the ball by not researching the problem for me or sending me to another specialist. I can no longer place trust in his treatment for me and I would never recommend him to another patient. He needs to learn bedside manners, and he needs to treat patients with the care they deserve, not just like cattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr Chaudhry may seem distant, he knows his stuff. I was first diagnosed 17 years ago with lung cancer and he has kept me alive all these years. Every time my cancer has returned his treatments have been aggressive but very effective. As time has progressed, I've seen him soften and be more into getting to know his patients. I will recomend him to anyone wanting to fight thier cancer and win.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not take an interest in treatable side affects and conditions that are related to the care and treatment of cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arvind Chaudhry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Cutter

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Schlegel

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harold Cathcart

31 years experience

3.6 of 5