The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvind Shah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvind Shah?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Wonderful experienced , compassionate doctor who always takes the time to speak with you and address your concerns. A true gem. I can't say enough nice things about him. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a dying breed of docs!

Posted on May 5th, 2014

We felt at ease with Dr. Shah from day one. We trust him implicitly with the care of our two young sons. He's kind and knowledgeable and always takes the time to explain things. Best of all, he's accessible and often answers the phone himself. And he won't hesitate to stay late if your child needs to be seen for an unscheduled visit. His receptionist, Margie, is fabulous, too...our two-year-old adores them both!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't recommend

Posted on January 9th, 2014

This doctor kept information from us that was vital to providing care to our child. Couldn't trust him anymore with the care of our child. We were also baffled by his flawed thinking - "if patient reacts to a known treatment for x then the patient must have x". I rest my case.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shah is One in a Million!

Posted on March 26th, 2010

Dr. Shah is one in a Million. I have lived all over the country and had many doctors for my 4 children and Dr. Shah is by far the most caring, wonderful doctor I have ever met. He really gets to know your children and give them personalized attention. As a result of his caring manner, my oldest is considering becoming a pediatrician. He also volunteers extra time at a half way facility for teens and is on the board at Children's Specialized Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvind Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.