Overall Review

3.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 43.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salwan is known for being a compassionate doctor but what good is compassionate if you have to sit in the waiting room for almost 2 hours at every single appointment! I don't need compassion THAT much!! They triple book appointments. If you have an appt...plan on wasting your entire day at his office! Ridiculous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Staff is nothing but miserable losers who refuse to do the job their paid for
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr salwan is a nice man and a very competent doctor however his staff is less than 4 if there was less than 4 rating that would be my rating they are incompetent rude refuse to do their job refused to return phone calls and absolutely do not know how to do referrals you would be lucky to have dr. as a doctor but his staff comes along as baggage and that baggage is complete crap
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Save yourself from frustration
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What is wrong with the "humans" working at medical facilities?? It is your job to assist the dr and make sure you do your job of answering phones, returning calls, following through with referrals and providing at the very least lab results for patients~ I love Dr Arvind Salwan, he is an amazing doctor but the "staff" at his office have made me regret referring family and friends to them! They are unprofessional and incompetent!!!! And I apologize to everyone I have ever referred to them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salwan was my mother's doctor. She already had a doctor but he was the visiting physician at the nursing home where my Mom was in rehab following a stroke. We liked him so much that we changed doctors just so he could be her doctor. She was given 3-6 months to live by the neurologist. With Dr. Salwan, she lived 7 years beyond that. He is very easy to work with and does what most doctors don't do....LISTEN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Mr Hollywood is a total waste of your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is Mr. Hollywood. Totally not interested in your health. Writes $162 / week prescription for a mild headache. He is a total jerk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Drs a joke and his staff SUCKS!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office has been a joke for years!! They really don't care about their patients. It's all about the money for the dr and his wife. The office manager Emily is so rude and doesn't take care of the problems when they are brought to her attention, and the girl at the front desk Monica is so rude and always has an attitude. She has no idea how to do paperwork and is just disgusting. So glad I changed my dr. Do yourself a favor and don't go to this office!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Greatest Victor Valley Doctor ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor, very busy with many responsibilities. After visiting many nurses practioners, i saw Dr Salwan and he looked at my legs and IMMEDIATELY diagonosied correctly and treated my illness. Best the victor valley has to offer i feel lucky to have 6 years with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Pharmacy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salwan is a great doctor. It his pharmacy tech named Amber that I didn't like. She was rude , no professional by any means. I needed a prescription filled and I got the run around. She was suppose to call me back regarding this matter and it has been over a week and still no response. I changed my doctor because of dealing with her. I hope no one to go thru what I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salwan never makes you feel like he's in a hurry and takes the time to discuss your concerns and acts accordingly. He keeps up on yearly testing, mammograms, pap smears, colonoscopy, etc and shows great concern for your questions regarding your health. He just moved into a beautiful state of the art office and his staff always seems cheerful and professional. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salwan is wonderful. He has great and comforting presence. I don't mind waiting because I know he is busy taking care of someone else and when it's my turn he will spend that extra time with me also. I just think he's the best Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
i appreicate DR.Salwan
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the nicest doctor i've ever meet and he cares about his patients very much overall a very awesome doc to have i recommend him to people all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Sad But True
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time usually 2+ hours: However, over-booking is the least of the problems. His staff is the worst of any Dr I have ever, EVER been associated with. They are totally incompetent in their ability to organize and follow up with important issues such as proscriptions and following through with this doctors orders. These issues have at times been discussed with Dr Salwan and although some change in staff has occurred in the past, these conditions have worsened over the years. Now being the worst of all time. We have encountered habitual lies from the very staff responsible for the medically important matters concerning patient issues. There is a lot of buck passing and blame shifting for these all to frequent circumstances and events.We are now considering leaving a terrific doctor do to the great lack of professionalism going on in Dr Salwan's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arvind Salwan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hesperia, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gurpal Phaguda

25 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Sabo

34 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ziad El-Hajjaoui

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor