The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvinder Bir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvinder Bir?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvinder Bir?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

9/25/14

I am writing this to let people know how grateful my family and I are to Dr. Bir. My mother has had small cell lung cancer for 3 years now. Dr Bir is a great doctor. My mother loved him in every way as her doctor. He has a big heart and very sincere for his patients. He gives his patients hope and encourages them in a lot of way. My mom use to say I'm not doing nothing until I talk to Dr. Bir. He's is the best. If for some reason I need a doc like him he would be the one I'd would go to and recommend. We took my mother back to see him 2 weeks ago and he told her there is nothing they could do for her now only make her comfortable. She has 4-6 weeks to live. When he had to tell my mom this we could see the hurt and compassionate he had in his eye for her. Dr Bir is the best. Wouldn't want no better doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Positive experience

When I learned I had to see an oncologist I was very fearful. When I met with Dr. Bir I found him to be caring, knowledgable and very supportive. He instilled confidence and hope. I believe him to be an excellent Doctor and know he is a very kind person. If I ever need an oncologist again I will definitely see him. Bottom line is that I trust and respect him. There is a wait in the office but it is well worth it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Dr. Bir is my angel. At the age of 36 I was diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer. Of course I was devastated ! But Dr. Bir encouraged me through some very aggressive treatment. When I felt like I couldn't keep fighting, he wouldn't let me give up. He holds his patients hands & hugs them. He truly cares about his patients. I can't imagine ever getting through my cancer journey without him. I believe that their are angels amongst us. And Dr. Bir is one of them!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Cancer Patient

Not sure why anyone would have rated Dr Bir poorly. He is a great doctor, he cares, and he takes the appropriate amount of time with each patient. He never rushes me, told me that If I was every freaked out and just needed reassurance, I could call him. If I had to guess, I would say that he might have received a 1 due to the office staff. Most of the nurses are fantastic there, but as anywhere, there are a few that are giving the rest a bad name. Dir Bir cares about that stuff and I plan on telling him during the next visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvinder Bir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Polley Cunningham

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Timothy Damron

    Dr. Timothy Damron

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Mehrette Maru

    Dr. Mehrette Maru

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    16