Dr. Arvo Kanna MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Williamsburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Kanna is a pretty good doctor if you don't mind waiting 1½-2 hours past your appointment time to see him. They say it is because he takes his time and is very thorough but he should schedule his patients accordingly and respect the fact that their time is important to them too. The office staff at his office are nothing but rude! They don't mind announcing your business in front of people and embarrassing you, I feel that they could use some common courtesy and it would be nice if they would smile occasionally instead of always seeming like they are in a bad mood and bring their outside problems to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
MS and Chronic back pain syndrome
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kanna,He is very intelligent and listens and really take time to do all the test he can in his office. He took me on as a patient after another hospital put me on high dose steroids and didn't taper me off and then I went into an adrenal insuffiency. I have a complicated history and he really had tried his best to help me and I can't ask for anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Expected more
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though the nurses at the practice are nice, the front desk staff is not. Dr. Kanna was not familiar with my chart and asked many of the same questions I provided in my paperwork, my meeting with the nurse, and in our previous visit. Overall, I do not feel at all like Dr. Kanna respects me as a patient let alone as a person. I am in the process of finding a new neurologist. I would NOT recommend Dr. Kanna to anyone seeking individualized/personalized care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good listener, takes time to explain things. Not too good on responding when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Great Listener
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are very impressed with Dr Kanna. My husband, after having a mini stroke, had alot of anxiety. Dr Kanna answered questions, examined and tested. He didn't stop there, he also listened and advised. He followed up with a phone call at home. Dr Kanna is not only a wonderful doctor he is a friend who not only cares that we live but that we heal thrive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kana is accurate, caring and thouroghA refreshing addition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanna & his staff are wonderful. While he does run behind at times, you have his undivided attention during your appointment. He took the time to explain in detail answers to my numerous questions. I have needed additional assistance outside of my normal appointment time, and the doctor himself actual calls me back! His office is always very prompt with other requests, such as communication with my insurance company to allow prescription coverage through my HMO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
No consideration for patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanna kept patients waiting for more then 2hours while he dictated notes, saw drug reps. This happen each time I had an office visit. Needless to say it was only twice.

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arvo Kanna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.