ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arvo Kanna Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arvo Kanna?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr.Kanna is a pretty good doctor if you don't mind waiting 1½-2 hours past your appointment time to see him. They say it is because he takes his time and is very thorough but he should schedule his patients accordingly and respect the fact that their time is important to them too. The office staff at his office are nothing but rude! They don't mind announcing your business in front of people and embarrassing you, I feel that they could use some common courtesy and it would be nice if they would smile occasionally instead of always seeming like they are in a bad mood and bring their outside problems to work.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

MS and Chronic back pain syndrome

Dr. Kanna,He is very intelligent and listens and really take time to do all the test he can in his office. He took me on as a patient after another hospital put me on high dose steroids and didn't taper me off and then I went into an adrenal insuffiency. I have a complicated history and he really had tried his best to help me and I can't ask for anymore.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Expected more

Though the nurses at the practice are nice, the front desk staff is not. Dr. Kanna was not familiar with my chart and asked many of the same questions I provided in my paperwork, my meeting with the nurse, and in our previous visit. Overall, I do not feel at all like Dr. Kanna respects me as a patient let alone as a person. I am in the process of finding a new neurologist. I would NOT recommend Dr. Kanna to anyone seeking individualized/personalized care.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Good listener, takes time to explain things. Not too good on responding when needed.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Great Listener

We are very impressed with Dr Kanna. My husband, after having a mini stroke, had alot of anxiety. Dr Kanna answered questions, examined and tested. He didn't stop there, he also listened and advised. He followed up with a phone call at home. Dr Kanna is not only a wonderful doctor he is a friend who not only cares that we live but that we heal thrive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Kana is accurate, caring and thouroghA refreshing addition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Dr Kanna & his staff are wonderful. While he does run behind at times, you have his undivided attention during your appointment. He took the time to explain in detail answers to my numerous questions. I have needed additional assistance outside of my normal appointment time, and the doctor himself actual calls me back! His office is always very prompt with other requests, such as communication with my insurance company to allow prescription coverage through my HMO.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

No consideration for patients

Dr Kanna kept patients waiting for more then 2hours while he dictated notes, saw drug reps. This happen each time I had an office visit. Needless to say it was only twice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arvo Kanna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greeneville, TN.

  • Dr. Gregory Uhl

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Greeneville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Connie Holladay

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Greeneville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Erick Bulawa

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Greeneville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29