The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arwyn Hood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arwyn Hood?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arwyn Hood?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
35 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Rude

She bounced into my room and told me my diagnosis with a smile on her face. I was in a lot of pain and shocked that she was telling me the name of my disease as if I had won the lottery. She talks a million miles a minute and chuckled at my questions. I got angry with her behavior and told her to stop laughing at me. She left and slammed the door. Bizarre woman!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

This doctor was completely dangerous in the ER--we had to go over her head to get care for an incapacitated invidividual. Extremely rude, unprofessional and exhibited bizarre behavior.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Dr Arwyn Hood ER visit

Dr Hood was extremely kind to my mother, who was very afraid and who had Alzheimer's. She held her hand, talked to me at length, and did not leave the room until I was comfortable with what was going to happen. I wish every doctor at Tacoma General was as patient and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Hard to believe

Dr. A. Hood was not a good listener. I was seen by her in the E.R. and she was condescending, (she actually chuckled at what she must have thought were obvious or silly questions) and impatient. Her body language made me feel like she didn't want to touch me, therefore didn't even examine the main reason for being there. So, in the end, she didn't even make a diagnosis for my main complaint. When she came to see me for "final diagnosis", she didn't even enter the room completely, stood by the open door saying that the nurse would come in to discharge me. It was not only an unpleasant visit, but scary that she didn't even treat the most important issue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

I believe Dr. Hood is probably a competent emergency room physician.However, she is sarcastic, disrespectful and borderline rude.If I were in that ED again, I would request a different doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arwyn Hood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Everett, WA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Killey

    Emergency Medicine

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Brandon Tudor

    Emergency Medicine

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Sara-Jo Gahm

    Dr. Sara-Jo Gahm

    Emergency Medicine

    Everett, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25