Dr. Arya Shamie MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 43 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Not too clear with DX or prognosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told that the procedure went great,much better then expected. I told Dr Shamie on my post/op appointment that I am in great pain & have difficulty walking after the surgery. He told me to just keep walking. I was told that Dr Shamie is the best among the best Spine Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
He is too busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no time to listen or understand or review medical reports I waited for 1 month for appointment, during my visit, another doctor came and Spoke to me for 3-4 mins Then dr shaimi came to see me with he spent less than 2 mins He just does a quick determination based on facts provided to him by another doctors whether the patient needs a surgery If not, he doesn't care to talk He even said, hope we don't have see each other again :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
What a Waste!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shamie operated on my lower back in an effort to relieve my severe pain. The result? Total failure. No pain relief at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Shamie!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing this review on behalf of my entire family to thank Dr. Shamie for treating my mother with excellent and compassionate care. My mom recently had lumbar spine surgery and obviously prior to surgery my family was very nervous. Dr. Shamie and his entire staff are highly skilled, caring, and made great efforts to put us at ease while also delivering remarkable results. Prior to surgery, my mom had terrible back pain that was negatively impacting her daily activities and causing her to experience shooting pains down her legs. It's been less than a week since surgery and my mom is so happy with the results thus far. She's up and walking every day to gain back her strength, says she no longer experiences pain running down her legs, and is working with a physical therapist to keep making progress in her recovery. I truly feel that Dr. Shamie treated my mom like his own family; he was kind, honest, and took the time to discuss all of our questions and concerns. My dad can't stop raving about what a class act and good guy Dr. Shamie is. This doctor sincerely cares about his patients and has excellent bed side manner. Furthermore, he is one of the highest regarded spine surgeons in the country both for his skills and integrity. My family and I can now attest firsthand to his amazing reputation. I spent months researching surgeons and I'm so happy and grateful we went with Dr. Shamie. If you or a loved one are in need of similar medical intervention, I can't think of a better surgeon for the job. Thank you for everything Dr. Shamie!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
He is highly recommended for a good reason!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled from overseas because he was very sought after in my country. He has many dignitary patients who recommended him. He also has told many of my friends they dont need surgery when others have pushed surgery on them. Dr. Shamie is a true professional. He did the surgery I need and now I am free of my pain that I had for two years. I recommend him with highest regards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Worth the trip
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured me of my disc herniation with a minimally invasive surgery. He was worth my trip to LA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Look No Further...He's the Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in severe pain for 6 months. Dr. Shamie performed a microdiscectomy and I immediately had relief from the pain. The surgery and the recovery were less painful than the injury. Dr. Shamie also has a fantastic personality. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom at 85 had an XStop procedure which. Help her a lot. Thank you thank you dr. Shamie you are amazing

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2014
The best minimally invasive surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Shamie did a minimally invasive surgery on my back and I went home less than a day after surgery. I am 6 months out and by pain has been gone...right after surgery. Best surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Highly recommend!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and friendly. He has the best bedside manner. Surgically, the best intown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
The Best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admire this man! He is truly the best doctor I have been to. Rid me of my problem from surgery. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arya Shamie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.