The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aryeh Abeles Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aryeh Abeles?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

All physicians should be required to intern with Dr Areyh Abeles. He treats you like a person and not a number. He is willing to spend the time, answers all questions and is not rushing out the door to the next patient. He is honest and down to earth. I only wish he could handle all illnesses! I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Courteous Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

never have to wait, very prompt, been seeing him for over 2 years... after seeing multiple doctors for over 4 years with none figuring out why i was sick, Dr. Aryeh Abeles figured it out on 1st appt within 15 minutes and i'm doing good now! He is my ANGEL!!! Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr. Aryeh Abeles is a kind and intelligent rheumatologist. He listens carefully and never rushes my appointments. I have been under his care for many years and trust him implicitly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Told me I had fibromyalgia one visit, on the next visit stated he didn't treat fibromyalgia. Left me searching for a new doc in my time of need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good physician

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Dr.A.Abeles comes out as a v.good physician.Courtious,carring,through and knoweledgeable.I recomend him any time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2010

very bright doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

outstanding physician who is thorough and knowledgeable

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Dr. Abeles was very thorough during my check-up and was able to diagnose my polymyalgia rheumatica and put me on the right med. Within one day i was feeling like myself again. The improvement was remarkable. One day moving was painful, and the day after seeing Dr. Abeles and getting the prescrip the pain went away. Definitely recommend this dr!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2009

dr abeles was very thorough, able to diagnose my problem, spent time explaining everyhing to me and was able to help me. he has a great sense of humor and a great bedside manner. i am sending my mother to him because he is very caring and a wonderful physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2009

I have psoriatic arthritis, and was not in a good way when I met Doc A in 2007. He answered all my questions, took time to explain everything, and the meds he put me on (it took a while to find the right combo) made me 95% better!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aryeh Abeles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.