The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asaad Hakim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asaad Hakim?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2017

My father is currently receiving treatment under Dr. Hakim at Garden Grove Medical Center, even though Dr. Hakim was not his physician admitted. He always answered my questions when needed. He's a workaholic person, knowledgeable, cares, concerned to all patients , and giving responds to family's feed back at all time. To my option, he's very beneficial to the Hospital and its a blessing for my father that continues to receives treatment under his care.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Couldn't imagine a more caring, competent, and attentive doctor than Dr. Hakim. Also, his staff is amazing and I've never had a problem finding parking, getting appointments or referrals to specialists .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Follow-Up

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Took 3 months to get the appt, then it was moved back another week. Have recently moved to the OC and needed to find another provider for oxygen concentrator and portable tanks. Also needed prescription for inhaler. It has now been 3 wks since appt, 3 phone calls, and we still have no oxygen provider, only a sample (10day)of Spiriva and nothing else Now on the phone with his office and is telling me they just received the report from the Dr (she stated he sometimes takes his charts home??????) and will get her oxygen ordered immediately. When I asked about the meds, she said she would have to go back and ask. If you want prompt attention to your breathing issues, this may not be the place for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hakim

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

This man is the hardest working Doctor on the planet. He saved my life. God bless him!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most compassionate, effective doctor I've ever seen.

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Dr.Hakim is an excellent medical practitioner. He constantly checks on his patients and reponds immediately to any irregularities and abnormalities. He really cares about his patients. He is also a very caring and compassionate doctor to both patients and their families. He always puts you at ease no matter what he needs to tell you; he never fails to give hope and is careful to soften any difficult diagnosis. I've lived many years and this is the best doctor I've ever seen.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN Review

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Working with him for several years. Great bedside manner, trustworthy, knowledgeable, compassionate, would refer my own family to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asaad Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.