Dr. Asad Qamar MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Ocala, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 159 patient ratings
  • 76 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
My moms doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother loves Dr Qamar. She will not go to any other cardiologist. She says he truly cares and his medicine always works.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
My hero
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has seen me while uninsured withoutchargingme a penny. We need more docs like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Qamar is one of a kind. He goes above and beyond the call of duty. His care for me and my wife has been exemplary. I am indebted to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Superb cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful for Dr Qamar's diligence and skill and most importantly empathy. He is truly one of the finest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Qumar when I went to the Doctor with my Mother. She loved Dr Qumar. And I soon found out why. Not only is he an excellent Cardiologist and diagnostician, he is one of the kindest people I have ever known. When my mother was very ill, he gave me his personal number. He has treated several of my friends who did not have insurance. He has always been thorough and is a Doctor that takes his time to listen and give real help! Dr Qumar is among the Best of the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
The most competent and knowledgeable cardiologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Qamar had given me quality care. I am very pleased with his professionalism and knowledge. He was my third opinion cardiologist I seen and he was right on with the first cardiologist. The second cardiologist was off his rocker. I have no doubt and no questions on the quality care I get from Dr. Qamar. Thanks Dr. Qamar for all your hard work with this difficult patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Qamar was instrumental in finding several things that needed attention and referred me to a dr who could follow-up with it. One area I suffered for 30+ yrs and finally found relief. Can't tell you how many tests were done one me in previous yrs to find my problem. Dr Qamar was the one who had s keen sense of what it could possibly be. I will forever be indebted to him for that. The latest is a spot on my lung he discovered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Heart Stent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had. saved my life detecting a 95% blocked valve called the widow maker. Had a stent put in within two weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there were more Stars to choose I would mark them all. Great Doctor and Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
My thanks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for giving my mom the last ten years with congestive heart failure to live a full life. My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For more than a year I suffered with abdominal pain and wt loss. I was diagnosed with an abdominal artery blockage and treated by dr Qamar. My life is back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Really knows to diagnose and what is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asad Qamar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.