ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asaf Ferber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asaf Ferber?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asaf Ferber?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

A Wonderful Dr

The BEST Dr - He Treated me with respect. One of the warmest dr I ever met. Very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

An amazing Dr!

The BEST physician in NYC: Professional, caring and above all sensitive to me and my needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

A true angel!

Dr Ferber is both very professional and caring doctor. It is always about what the patient feels. I referred to him by two of my friends from the Netherlands and can't thank them enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

Highly recommended!

I have nothing but fantastic things to say about Dr. Ferber. He is a wonderful human being, a dedicated Dr. and a borderline psychologist ;) He has always been supportive, friendly, prompt and diligent in providing superb service during my pregnancy and after. It is a beautiful yet stressful time for women, and he understands this fully. I highly recommend Dr. Ferber. The only downside that I do want to call out for future patients is that Medical Insurance is no longer accepted. This clinic is fully private.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

UES Momma

I had a great experience with Dr Ferber. He was very patient, kind, and caring. He also was very knowledgeable. His office staff was great, I never waited longer than five minutes for my appointments and the office was very helpful in dealing with my insurance. I would happily recommend Dr Ferber to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2011

I like Dr. Ferber. He is nice and you can tell he is a good doctor and he is compassionate, but when I had a problem once I COULDN'T get to speak with him. The secretaries would only put me through to a nurse whose voicemail I got, then when she finally called me back she was not helpful at all. Only advise was to take a pregnancy test when I knew I was not pregnant and I was having serious symptoms and she would not even try to help me figure out what they could be do to until I did a pregnancy test first. I doubt Dr. Ferber ever even got the message because he never called me. I ended up seeing my internist instead who was able to diagnose the problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

We were referred to Dr. Ferber by our friends during our first pregnancy. It was important for us to find an experienced and compassionate physician with the specialty in high-risk pregnancy and Dr. Ferber met all three criteria for sure. Our first pregnancy, unfortunately, ended with miscarriage. Dr. Ferber was out of town on that day, but he cut his trip short and came to the hospital to check on my wife the same day. The second pregnancy was successful and we now have a beautiful baby girl. Dr. Ferber was with us during every step always reassuring and available via email and by phone for questions. We ended up doing a C-section in the end, but felt comfortable with his recommendation as we trusted that this was the best option under the circumstances. In summary, Dr. Ferber is a truly amazing physician, whom we can highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Dr Ferber is super professional

Dr Ferber is an excellent physician and a wonderful personality!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asaf Ferber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ida Schwab

    Dr. Ida Schwab

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Michael Strongin

    Dr. Michael Strongin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. David James

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    52