Dr. Asha George MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Prince Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Cancel Your Appointment Now!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I have ever had with a doctor! I wish I could leave negative stars. She had horrible bedside manner from the get go, but at least ran tests. Each progressive appointment got worse. I felt like a lab rat having drugs thrown at me without diagnosis. She gets angry when asked questions or for explanations. At my last appointment She down played my symptoms, put words in my mouth, and lied about tests she had done! Still no diagnosis and she had no interest in doing so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Worst Doctor Ever! Should consider a job without patient contact.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience I have ever had with a doctor! I wish I could leave negative stars. She had horrible bedside manner from the get go, but at least ran tests to attempt a diagnosis . Each progressive appointment got worse. I felt like a lab rat having drugs thrown at me without diagnosis. She gets angry when asked questions or for explanations. You would think a rheumatologist would expect questions when diagnosing a 29 y/o with an autoimmune disease. At my last appointment She down played my symptoms, put words in my mouth, and lied about tests she had done! I still do not have a complete diagnosis and she had no interest in doing so. She has no interest in figuring out what is truly wrong with her patients. She will only push you off to other specialists and disregard every symptom you explain that is not text book for her "diagnosis". PLEASE go to any other rheumatologist! She is not passionate about her work and will do as little as possible to diagnosis you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough & caring doctor. Spent time with me explaining my disease & treatment options . I feel much better now than I did for years when I was seeing many other doctors for this condition.Would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George very thorough doctor, takes her time with patients, and goes above and beyond to get tests and make a diagnosis. Ease of appointment is great. Staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. Her bedside manner can be misunderstood as rude but mostly trying to be thorough. Returns calls promptly and has made weekend calls to discuss problems. Very accommodating and caring about her patients. Works long hours and has limited staff could be reason for some stress levels. I would recommend Dr. George for rheumatology. Only one in St Mary's County and has a 3-4 month wait list. Dr. George office makes you a priority when scheduling and calls promptly if there are cancellations. Again very accommodating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Status quo. Not a progressive doctor. Yells at her employees and her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and confrontational. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor.Spent time listening & explaining my disease, treatment options & answered all my questions well.Will definitely recommend her to friends & family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Bedside Manner needs some work
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. George is very thorough but her bedside manner could use some work. She is very rude and does not listen when you speak and when you say something about it she rolls her eyes. She also will not return phone calls even when 4 messages are left. She will not give results of tests over the phone however on one specific test she stated she would call when they came in since I was not due back for a month and never called or returned the calls from the messages I left inquiring about my results. I will say though that she is efficient and trying to get to the route of your problem by doing as many tests necessary so that for me out weighed her terrible bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very understanding and professional doctor .I will strongly recommend this doctor to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
She seems so stressed out!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She needs to calm down. It looks like she over-works and that's the reason why she doesn't seem as if shes into her patients. I think she needs to listen to what her patients, and give them a chance to make her understand their pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asha George, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prince Frederick, MD.