Dr. Asha Misra MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Always acts in the best interests of the patient!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is always concerned for her patients and can communicate simple, precise instructions to worried parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing doctor; she has been nothing but the best for our kids
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
The wait is worth it. Dr. Misra is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Misra is an exceptional Pediatrician. Always knowledgeable and precise, always kind and gentle, always accommodating. She personally follows through with a telephone call to 'check up' on her patients and is wonderful about returning calls in a timely manner.She is one in a million. I appreciate the opportunity to write a review for Dr. Misra. I recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wonderful pediatrician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so lucky to have chosen Dr. Misra as our son's pediatrician from the day he was born. It baffles me how someone so busy can be so attentive. My son is now one year old and I've taken him to see her six times (including two non-routine visits). She will follow up with you, even after hours and on weekends. Her staff is professional, friendly and always helpful. Also, I've never had a problem getting a last minute appointment when my son is sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
You're lucky to have her as your pediatrician!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing. I echo the other 4 comments!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Best Pediatrician in Orange County!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Misra is an outstanding pediatrician. She truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend her. You can trust the health and well-being of your children with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Truly genuine person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only say this is truly one great doctor. She takes such good care of my kids. She gives you her 110% of her time and never makes you feel uneasy after leaving her office. I highly recommend Dr. Misra.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wonderful, Brilliant Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is intuitive and generous, with a wonderful manner regarding dealing with children (and their worried parents!). She is very much about a personal touch -- this is not some large practice with a rotation of docs. We have relied on Dr. Misra for both our children, and referred many friends to her.

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
AN ANGEL WITH A STETHOSCOPE AND SMILE :)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary doctor PERSONIFIED. She is a gem and has a sweet manner that makes her patients smile. A gentle touch. When you enter the examining room with her and your child, you feel special. She is totally focused on her patient, she explains, she answers all questions in a way I can understand, and she follows through. She is unbelievably special. Children love her, parents rely on her judgment, and she has such a fine reputation for being one of the very best Pediatricians around. 5 STARS PLUS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asha Misra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.