ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asha Parekh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asha Parekh?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The worst psychiatrist

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I've been in treatment for almost 15 years with 3 hospitilizations. I've had to interactions with Dr. Parekh. Both almost a decade ago. But they still color how I see psychiatrists in general. Her treatment of me was both callous and dismissive. Going as far as implying I just couldn't handle college when I was being checked into a psychiatric unit after a suicide attempt. I would recommend that anyone considering Dr. Parekh as a potential provider think twice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2015

terrible bedside manner with patient and family in time of need. do not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent Witch!

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Run as far away as you can from this woman. She lacks compassion, is a poor diagnostician and has no clue what she is doing! She is blunt but to the point of being rude and dismissive. Do not expect her to listen to you and she will have ore-judged you, so whatever you tell her won't matter! Her reputation among staff and patients is poor but staff will defend her blunt and rude manner because they have to!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NIGHTMARE DOCTOR

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Completely misdiagnosed me. Demanded I take 4 medications at once without even taking a drug or medical history; one of the drugs is contraindicated. She actually threatened to commit me to the "State Hospital" if I refused treatment. I wasn't refusing treatment, just her treatment. Thankfully I had the courage to stand up to her, despite my being in the weakest and most confused state in my life. I had to get an attorney who luckily (and unfortunately) has had to deal with the malpractice of these arrogant, incompetent psychiatrists - even at the supposedly world class (not) McLean Hospital where she works. Can you imagine threatening a patient like that for no reason but that you stubbornly and wrongfully believe you can do what you like to a person's body? How is imprisoning someone going to cure them anyway? She is more emotionally unbalanced than her patients, cruel, nasty, arrogant, and dangerously incompetent. You can come away more traumatized than when you sought help.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2014

All the above reviews are extremely accurate about this doctor. She is a terrible doctor. I found her to be extremely rude, loud and abrasive. She talks at you, does not listen to you as a patient. If you admit yourself to the short unit at McLean Hospital, do anything you can to change doctors if you have Dr. Parekh, you will end up coming out worse then when you enter the hospital.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

abrasive, unprofessional, and incompetent

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Abrasive, unprofessional, dismissive, defensive, and incompetent to boot. If you enjoy being berated, taunted, and threatened by someone who has no business practicing psychiatry, then perhaps this is the doctor for you.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive, authoritarian, defensive

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Favorite phrasing included "It's all in your head" and "Do you SERIOUSLY think . . . ?"

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish she was my Doc still!

Posted on December 26th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asha Parekh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmont, MA.