Dr. Ashakiran Sunku MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Pueblo, CO

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
A total waste of time . Incorrect diagnosis and horrible manners
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do Not recommend this person to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sunku does not understand American culture, will not even take your blood pressure and appears to be incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
hateful.and disrespected
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I was admitted here in the a colorado Hospital because I was having multiple seizures uncontrolled at that I have been vomiting for a week . So I get to the hospital fall outside get pulled in and after 9hrs get addmitted upstairs and get Dr.sunku as a neurologist she leaves me observing with an e.e.g stuff on my head for two day and me having seizures for day .2 By that time I am very sick and week already . But she is so rude and disrespectful comes into my hospital room and tells me you are not epileptic and do not have seizures your fine you just are stressed and need some help you will be fine. I tell her I have proof I been epileptic since I was 7years old . She says not my problem im telling you that your not : understand . I said what can I do till I get out will they start over or what can I take for it ?, she turns around and tells me lookie I cant predict the future and its not my problem find another dr. And walks out. Shes the most disrespectful dr. I have ever seen or encountered .please think twice before going to her shes the one who needs seiouse help. Hope this helps a few of you out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this drs staff is the most unorganized rude unprofessional excuse I have ever experienced..... after reading these reviews I'm done with this practice!😕
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Ridiculous
After having a seizure and being in the E.R. my boyfriend was referred to Dr. Sunku for additional treatment from the E.R. doctor. They refused to see him since he was not referred by his primary physician which he doesn't have anyway. Looks like we dodge a bullet in any case and we will be taking him somewhere else for his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
They are only in it for the money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor only seems to care about money. They will not accept credit, what kind of insanity is that when several medical plans only let you pay with debit cards. They were way more concerned with getting money out of us then helping with any condition. I was actually threatened with collections after I setup a payment plan with them. I also never got a diagnosis. $1200 dollars later and was told absolutely nothing. Greediest woman I have ever met. I would strongly suggest avoiding her at all costs, and it will cost you to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
too busy to care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never followed up after hospital stay. Had to find a new neurologist. Hateful staff.

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor dropped us and refused to continue care si
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashakiran Sunku, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.