ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashay Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashay Patel?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashay Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Such a supportive group of nurses at ACH! Special people....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Amazing Doctor

My 9month olds surgery had to be cancelled due to severe weather. Dr Patel called us personally to cancel and discuss rescheduling. He completely our sons surgery a week ago and we couldn't be more please. He explained every detail of what he would be doing and what we could expect. I felt so comfortable in a obviously scary situation. To top it all off my son had 0 pain after surgery and you can hardly see the incision sites. I can't say enough about this wonderful doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Horsehoe Kidney - serious surgery!!!

I can not believe there is a bad review on Dr Patel. If you want a doctor that is an expert using the da Vinci surgical system this is the guy. Our family was blessed when Dr Patel preformed an over 7 hr surgery on our son back in 2012. Everything went amazing and we still go in for positive follow-ups a couple time a year. Dr Patel involved my son (now 16) in every decision and treated him with the up most respect. We have a very healthy son that will live a normal life thanks to the work of Dr Patel.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Worked wonderfully with our child and his ectopic ureter. Everything he said would happen is exactly how it did. He is very personable and always took time out to talk with us and answer any questions we had! We loved him and are so thankful for all he has done for our child. Our nurses told us that he is one of the favorites.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Rude

Worst Dr. ever seen and working with children....He is ruining the reputation of Ar Childrens Hospital !! He did not believe a word we said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Extremeley uncaring and rude. Acting like other docs didn't know what they were talking about. Brushed off my 14yr old neice's pain like it was nothing even though she was crying. Told us to log her poop and he would see us in 4-6 months. WORST DR EVER SEEN and he is practicing at Children's Hospital in LR!@

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashay Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Ismael Zamilpa

    Urology

    Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Canon

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Little Rock, AR 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. John Brizzolara

    Dr. John Brizzolara

    Urology

    Little Rock, AR 1.64 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    37