The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Asher Ram Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asher Ram?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Asher Ram?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Accountant

Dr. Asher Ram is a very good and a true doctor who cares so much though he is old his experience made him an expert doctor I rank him 5 star on his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Dr. Asher was very professional and courteous his staff is very nice and welcoming

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Totally recommendable

The only reason why I pulled out a star, is because the waiting area is dark and untidy. For the rest, all was great.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

patient from sherman oaks

Excellent family physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

Very caring and patient Doctor

I didn't expect him to spend so much time asking questions and actually listening.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Respect

Dr Ram is a noble man. He is an excellent doctor and human being. He cares for his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Excellent Doctor for Immigration Medical Exam and checkup

I visited Dr. Ram for the medical exam for immigration. I got several shots and I think Dr Ram is extremely through and knows what he is doing. He makes sure that everything that you need is in your file. I would recommend Dr Ram to anyone. He is an excellent doctor who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2011

long wait but worth it

I had to wait for over an hour, the office personnel aren't very personable and the office isn't much to look at. But if you can get past that Dr. Ram is an excellent Dr. and his experience shows. He is thorough, knowledgable and I have even been able to talk to him on the phone if I have a health question. I have never been able to talk to a Dr on the phone. Great Dr!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Too old. Appointment time useless, waited 2.5 hrs. Vaccine pusher, even when already had chicken pox.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Asher Ram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.

  • Dr. Lelis Ushella

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Van Nuys, CA 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Meada Pakour

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Van Nuys, CA 0.07 mi

    22
  • Dr. Afshin Javaherian

    Internal Medicine

    Van Nuys, CA 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12