Dr. Asher Ram MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Van Nuys, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Accountant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asher Ram is a very good and a true doctor who cares so much though he is old his experience made him an expert doctor I rank him 5 star on his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asher was very professional and courteous his staff is very nice and welcoming
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Totally recommendable
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only reason why I pulled out a star, is because the waiting area is dark and untidy. For the rest, all was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
patient from sherman oaks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent family physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Very caring and patient Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't expect him to spend so much time asking questions and actually listening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Respect
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ram is a noble man. He is an excellent doctor and human being. He cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Excellent Doctor for Immigration Medical Exam and checkup
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Ram for the medical exam for immigration. I got several shots and I think Dr Ram is extremely through and knows what he is doing. He makes sure that everything that you need is in your file. I would recommend Dr Ram to anyone. He is an excellent doctor who cares.

3.7 of 5
November 21st, 2011
long wait but worth it
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait for over an hour, the office personnel aren't very personable and the office isn't much to look at. But if you can get past that Dr. Ram is an excellent Dr. and his experience shows. He is thorough, knowledgable and I have even been able to talk to him on the phone if I have a health question. I have never been able to talk to a Dr on the phone. Great Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too old. Appointment time useless, waited 2.5 hrs. Vaccine pusher, even when already had chicken pox.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Asher Ram, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Van Nuys, CA.