Dr. Ashish Chawla MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
First Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was very nervous about my first colonoscopy, so I chose Dr. Chawla because of his extensive training and experience. The day of the procedure, I was immediately put at ease by Dr. Chawla and his professional staff. Dr. Chawla took the time to explain the process and answer my questions. The staff was very efficient and the procedure was quick and painless. It was a very good experience in all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Comforting.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first colonoscopy. I was as nervous as a cat. Dr. Chawla and his team really made me feel at ease. In very glad I chose this team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and excellent doctor who diagnosed and explained things well with patience. He also made colonoscopy a very comfortable experience for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant doctor-will leave no stone unturned to help you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a former patient of Dr Chawla. He diagnosed my severe liver disease/cancer from hepC & was instrumental in educating me on transplant. It has been 6 mos since my transplant at UCSF. I cannot thank him enough (or the transplant team ) for his wonderful care. Linda, Sacramento,CA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Very good and very sweet
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chawla is the nicest doctor. His bedside manner is wonderful and he really cares. Everyone I know who has seen him feels the same way. He's also very very good at what he does. He's a great doctor and I will never go to another GI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chawla is the best doctor I have ever met. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treats you as family, office staff wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Chawla. He is the nicest Dr in my opinion and takes his time to explain things. I have been telling everyone I know about Dr Ash, as I call him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashish Chawla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Raghuram Mallya

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carrie Miller Baichi

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregg Neithardt

20 years experience

4.9 of 5