The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashish Chawla Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashish Chawla?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

First Colonoscopy

I was very nervous about my first colonoscopy, so I chose Dr. Chawla because of his extensive training and experience. The day of the procedure, I was immediately put at ease by Dr. Chawla and his professional staff. Dr. Chawla took the time to explain the process and answer my questions. The staff was very efficient and the procedure was quick and painless. It was a very good experience in all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Comforting.

My first colonoscopy. I was as nervous as a cat. Dr. Chawla and his team really made me feel at ease. In very glad I chose this team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Caring and excellent doctor who diagnosed and explained things well with patience. He also made colonoscopy a very comfortable experience for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Extremely compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Excellant doctor-will leave no stone unturned to help you!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I am a former patient of Dr Chawla. He diagnosed my severe liver disease/cancer from hepC & was instrumental in educating me on transplant. It has been 6 mos since my transplant at UCSF. I cannot thank him enough (or the transplant team ) for his wonderful care. Linda, Sacramento,CA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Very good and very sweet

Dr. Chawla is the nicest doctor. His bedside manner is wonderful and he really cares. Everyone I know who has seen him feels the same way. He's also very very good at what he does. He's a great doctor and I will never go to another GI.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Chawla is the best doctor I have ever met. Not only is he knowledgeable, but he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

Amazing doctor

treats you as family, office staff wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Recommendation

I highly recommend Dr Chawla. He is the nicest Dr in my opinion and takes his time to explain things. I have been telling everyone I know about Dr Ash, as I call him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashish Chawla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Lewis

    Dr. Joseph Lewis

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Carrie Miller Baichi

    Dr. Carrie Miller Baichi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Gregg Neithardt

    Dr. Gregg Neithardt

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Chester, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    20