The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashish Pershad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashish Pershad?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Pershad is amazing!

Posted on August 7th, 2016

He was amazing. I had to have a 4th aortic valve replacement and there was no way to open my chest again (too risky at 82 years old). Most Doctors would not try a TAVR (transcatheter aortic valve replacement - a vein in vein procedure). He had my testing done in 24 hours and did surgery with a team of sic a week later. I feel 20 years younger. I was told I could never go to high altitudes again - within a week of the surgery I was at 8,000 feet with no issues. Dr. Pershad not only saved my life - he gave me back quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life! Very knowledgeable!

Posted on September 15th, 2015

He saved my life. I came in for an emergency appt and he could tell I was dying. I needed emergency open heart surgery. I was grey, overloaded with fluid, blue around the mouth and my regular Docs didn't know how to fix it. So I was referred to a cardio surgeon 'Dr. Amabile' and we all went to Good Sams where I spent the next month or so being the first female in Arizona to get my surgery done via the 'Lasar' (? Not sure of the exact spelling) procedure. I am so grateful that he was so smart!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Terrific in every way. Staff is tops, the atmosphere is remarkable.. very comfortable. And Dr. Pershad is without a doubt the top cardiologist in the State, maybe the western seaboard !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Difficult and unusual conditions, I could not have asked for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2014

A patient does not get echo cardiogram 3 times to find and name the conditions of the already failing heart.. A patient does not deserve to be treated as an idiot when she feels and tries to communicate with the cardiologist on her physical ailing conditions.. A patient does not have to overhear to the doctors vacation plans.. A patient does not have to correct the thecs..errors in body positioning prior to the echo... A patient does not have call or to visit the offices several times to acquire appointment and some vital docs.. I am tired of writing hence you guess the rest..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete Misdiagnosis w/re to a Stent Procedure.

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashish Pershad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.