Dr. Ashish Shah MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Winter Haven, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
First Visit...was looking for a new primary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the office staff, I did not wait long to see the Dr. The Dr. explained in detail about my diagnosis. I will be keeping Dr. Shah for my primary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not personable and they alway put your bill being paid before quality time with patients sometime he may be in office less than 2 min and gets upset when you don't use his pharmacy. A huge conflict of interest!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an o/v with Dr. Shah today. I feel confident that Dr. Shah will provide the necessary medical help I need. He cares about his patients and he has a great office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would most likely not be here if not for Dr. Shah. Treats us like family and is the very best there is. We highly recommend him to everyone we know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My very first visit with Dr. Shah was this past Thursday. I found him to be polite and very caring.. I feel confident that Dr. Shah is going to do everything he can to address the issues I presented to him concerning my heath.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and staff. Promptness of appointment time. Spends a lot of time during visit. Lab is convenient. Great overall experience. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Office staff sucks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is ok. His staff is horrible. Either they are underpaid or just make it a goal to make people's life miserable. They really make stuff up and don't know what they are talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Front office is nasty
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doc himself was okay. His front office is terrible. The receptionist rolls her eyes if anyone needs anything. She's never pleasant. She doesn't care about her job, just sloppy from losing records to not faxing things to a rotten attitude. I don't know if he even knows how bad the front office is. The rest of the office seems fine. If you call and need something, just make an appointment. The doc may never find out that you called.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr Shah and have referred him over and over. He's a pleasure to go to and has wonderful bedside manor. He truly cares about your well being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good thing is that he tries to understand his patient very best and diagnosis are perfect. He spends thorough time with the patient to listen and answer all the questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashish Shah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.