ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashish Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashish Shah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashish Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

I was a Patient of Dr. Shah for approximately one year. First two office visits I had with Dr. Shah was pleasant. After that things started going down hill. He was not able to address my needs. I would not recommend Dr. Shah to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

First Visit...was looking for a new primary

I liked the office staff, I did not wait long to see the Dr. The Dr. explained in detail about my diagnosis. I will be keeping Dr. Shah for my primary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Not personable and they alway put your bill being paid before quality time with patients sometime he may be in office less than 2 min and gets upset when you don't use his pharmacy. A huge conflict of interest!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

I had an o/v with Dr. Shah today. I feel confident that Dr. Shah will provide the necessary medical help I need. He cares about his patients and he has a great office staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Would most likely not be here if not for Dr. Shah. Treats us like family and is the very best there is. We highly recommend him to everyone we know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

My very first visit with Dr. Shah was this past Thursday. I found him to be polite and very caring.. I feel confident that Dr. Shah is going to do everything he can to address the issues I presented to him concerning my heath.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Excellent physician and staff. Promptness of appointment time. Spends a lot of time during visit. Lab is convenient. Great overall experience. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Office staff sucks

This doctor is ok. His staff is horrible. Either they are underpaid or just make it a goal to make people's life miserable. They really make stuff up and don't know what they are talking about.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Front office is nasty

The Doc himself was okay. His front office is terrible. The receptionist rolls her eyes if anyone needs anything. She's never pleasant. She doesn't care about her job, just sloppy from losing records to not faxing things to a rotten attitude. I don't know if he even knows how bad the front office is. The rest of the office seems fine. If you call and need something, just make an appointment. The doc may never find out that you called.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

I absolutely love Dr Shah and have referred him over and over. He's a pleasure to go to and has wonderful bedside manor. He truly cares about your well being!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Excellent doctor!

Good thing is that he tries to understand his patient very best and diagnosis are perfect. He spends thorough time with the patient to listen and answer all the questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashish Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Zaheed Tai

    Dr. Zaheed Tai

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (60)
    22
  • Dr. Gary Johnson

    Dr. Gary Johnson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    40
  • Dr. Kollagunta Chandrasekhar

    Dr. Kollagunta Chandrasekhar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Winter Haven, FL 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    38