ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashish Shanbhag Is this you?
  • 25
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashish Shanbhag?


52 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Terrible insulting person. Go elsewhere

This rotund obese man has the nerve to call new patients morbidly obese when it is not the case. In addition, he knows nothing about medicine.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

My mom is the one who goes in for pain. The entire staff is wonderful. They are very patient and caring. We saw Michelle during at last visit. She was amazing. Answered all of our questions and suggested somethings and most importantly, she never looked at her watch to rush us out of there. She even spoke my neice briefly about gymnastics.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

First time

Dr. Seems nice, he is fast and when your in pain it's hard to be quick to answer questions so fast and thorough. Every office is different but I didn't feel it was a consult, because mri and x-rays were not reviewed before talking and meds were prescribed before all medical records were received. I only say that because certain pain meds are not good for the problem I have. Having paper work filled out is a bit unusual, I've never had to write a letter saying what I want, seems pretty cut and dry to fill out disability papers at least the last 3 Doctors have not needed this. Staff was knowledgeable, but good thing I don't have a problem with asking a lot of questions. When you have never went to a pain Doctor before and don't know what to expect this can really make you feel lost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

I love the helpful attitudes of the employees. GREAT JOB!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

The staff is amazing and doctors are friendly answering all my questions and concerns. I was hestitant to see a pain doctor but am glad i am now my level has decreased; not much but i am able to walk more then i could before.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

DON'T GO THERE!!!! VERY BAD!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I really had a good experience with my Doctor (Ashish Shanbhag)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Dr. Ashish G. Shanbhug

I have been a patient of NSPC for 11 years, first in Fairfax VA, and now in Woodbridge VA. I moved south and was reluctant to change which doctor I had. So very happy I gave Doctor Shanbhug a try. Not only have they helped me, but one of the friendliest doctors office I have been to. I see other doctors many times throughout the month, because of other health issues. He does have my best interest frist, and makes me feel like all should I'm the only patient he has. We have come a long way in dealing with my pain, I trust him to only suggest new ways to help me have a better quality of life. The staff is fantastic, when I walk in the door it's like visiting friends. Bottom line, if you need help with pain management, do yourself a favor and see how much he can help you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. shanbgah has provided me with excellent care with patience and understanding of my personal needs. I have been a patient at the Woodbridge location for a long time and will continue my treatment accordingly. A personal thank you to him, his assistant Brittany, and their staff for helping me to live a pain free life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Dr. shanbgah has provided me with excellent care with patience and understanding of my personal needs. I have been a patient at the Woodbridge location for a long time and will continue my treatment accordingly. A personal thank you to him, his assistant Brittany, and their staff for helping me to live a pain free life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

this is a really bad office. DON'T GO THERE!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wonderful!! Everyone in this facility is very caring and compassionate

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashish Shanbhag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. Ignacio Badiola

    Dr. Ignacio Badiola

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (34)
    8
  • Dr. Jatinder Narula

    Dr. Jatinder Narula

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    15
  • Dr. Mariapaz Babcock

    Dr. Mariapaz Babcock

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Woodbridge, VA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    14