Dr. Ashish Shanbhag MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
First time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seems nice, he is fast and when your in pain it's hard to be quick to answer questions so fast and thorough. Every office is different but I didn't feel it was a consult, because mri and x-rays were not reviewed before talking and meds were prescribed before all medical records were received. I only say that because certain pain meds are not good for the problem I have. Having paper work filled out is a bit unusual, I've never had to write a letter saying what I want, seems pretty cut and dry to fill out disability papers at least the last 3 Doctors have not needed this. Staff was knowledgeable, but good thing I don't have a problem with asking a lot of questions. When you have never went to a pain Doctor before and don't know what to expect this can really make you feel lost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the helpful attitudes of the employees. GREAT JOB!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is amazing and doctors are friendly answering all my questions and concerns. I was hestitant to see a pain doctor but am glad i am now my level has decreased; not much but i am able to walk more then i could before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DON'T GO THERE!!!! VERY BAD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really had a good experience with my Doctor (Ashish Shanbhag)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Dr. Ashish G. Shanbhug
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of NSPC for 11 years, first in Fairfax VA, and now in Woodbridge VA. I moved south and was reluctant to change which doctor I had. So very happy I gave Doctor Shanbhug a try. Not only have they helped me, but one of the friendliest doctors office I have been to. I see other doctors many times throughout the month, because of other health issues. He does have my best interest frist, and makes me feel like all should I'm the only patient he has. We have come a long way in dealing with my pain, I trust him to only suggest new ways to help me have a better quality of life. The staff is fantastic, when I walk in the door it's like visiting friends. Bottom line, if you need help with pain management, do yourself a favor and see how much he can help you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. shanbgah has provided me with excellent care with patience and understanding of my personal needs. I have been a patient at the Woodbridge location for a long time and will continue my treatment accordingly. A personal thank you to him, his assistant Brittany, and their staff for helping me to live a pain free life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. shanbgah has provided me with excellent care with patience and understanding of my personal needs. I have been a patient at the Woodbridge location for a long time and will continue my treatment accordingly. A personal thank you to him, his assistant Brittany, and their staff for helping me to live a pain free life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a really bad office. DON'T GO THERE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!! Everyone in this facility is very caring and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is always professional and Doctor S. is truly a well-trained, caring, and intelligent provider. I've been impressed with his knowledge and background to help treat patients in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Worst doc I've ever seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't spend any time. Didn't look over myMRI. Administered Cortizone shot and left immediately. Don't go. This was the worst experience I've ever had with a Doctor. He tried to sell me a whole slew of drugs and equipment I didn't need. Went in for a herniated disc and needed the epidural cortizone injection in my spine. He came in, gave me the shot, which was extremely painful and gave me pain in my head. When I got lightheaded and began to pass out, he LEFT and never returned to see if I was ok, leaving me with the medical assistant. Further, I had an MRI to show where my herniated disc was pushing on my spinal chord and he Didn't even look at it. This guy is a salesman, so unprofessional, extremely self centered and does not seem to care about his patients at all. Stay away and go to ANYONE else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashish Shanbhag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Suneetha Budampati

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Azzam

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Ramirez

be the first to rate this Doctor