The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ashley Kimmel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ashley Kimmel?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I love when you can go to a Dr and they speak to you on your level.Dr. Kimmel feels more like a friend who talks to you instead of at you. She has a great bedside manner and is always calm. I think that's what makes it so easy to open up to her. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Kimmel is both my physician & my daughter's. It is so wonderful to have the same doctor take you through your pregnancy, to birth, & then to care for your child through the years. Dr. Kimmel is an excellent physician for all ages & stages.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Kimmel is amazing. She always listens to everything I tell her when it comes to symptoms. She is open to possibilities and knows so much about her field. She always ends up helping me even more than I expect. She is very positive and only suggests things in the most respectful and easy way possible. I could not recommend her enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Everyone was wonderful and very helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

MFA

I see Dr. Kimmel for The Well-Woman check up, mamogram each year. Although I felt comfortable with Dr. Ferguson, it can be difficult to get everything scheduled with him, because of the insurance timing. I feel comfortable with Dr. Kimmel and am glad that she has access with to The College Park Resources.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr. Kimmel and her team always give their best care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

The staff at College Park is very friendly and helpful. They do what they can to schedule your appointment as soon as possible and call you if there is an opening. Dr. Kimmel also has great bedside manner. She is very thorough in the questions she asks and really tries to get behind what is causing your problems. If there is a non-evasive or lifestyle change that can be made instead of medicine or surgery, Dr. Kimmel always tells you about that first. This has saved me a lot of money! After you appointment, if a follow up is needed, someone from her staff will call and keep calling until they are satisfied that your issues are resolved. The only issue I have is with the lab techs. If you have to have lab work, those ladies are somewhat rude and would rather gossip than draw your blood.

Doctor's Response

We are working with LabCorp and lab staff on these issues. Thank you for your comments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Wonderful family doctor!

Dr. Kimmel treats me, my husband, and our toddler son. She is thorough and caring, and we hope to keep her as our family doctor for many years!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ashley Kimmel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Charles Sullivan

    Dr. Charles Sullivan

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Calvin Beck

    Dr. Calvin Beck

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    29
  • Dr. Norman Marvin

    Family Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0.20 mi