Dr. Ashlie Olp MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Avoid
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unkept office with manual fans on floor for air. Rude, direct staff, especially billing, and makes you unimportant as a patient. The doctor was frenetic and not very credible. If you ask any questions, you are treated in a condescending manner and like you are bothering them! Get a second opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Dr. Olp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever and I am glad I was referred to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wise, Caring, Compassionate---that is Dr. Ashlie Olp!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It had been a while since I was able to see a doctor due to not having insurance, so I had a list of issues I knew I had to address, but obviously not all at once. I work in a doctor's office myself, so understand what it is like to be busy and try to keep up with all the patients that need care and attention. However, Dr. Olp went above and beyond my expectations. She was very attentive as she was taking a lot of notes. Dr. Olp was compassionate and understanding and genuinely cared about my health and even how to properly go about figuring out my diagnosis in a cost-effective manner for me, but also what was best for me. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wise doctor who truly cares about them and their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olp, Is wonderful she is a excellant doctor. She spends time with you and truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Dr. Olp
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olp is rude and very abrupt. Seems frenzied and distracted. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I would highly recommend Dr. Olp to anyone. My wife and I are both patients of Dr. Olp's. She is always prompt, attentive, caring and so friendly. In our experience Dr. Olp's medical care and bedside manner are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Olp's for 10 years. A few months ago I received a compassionless and uncaring letter from the office staff stating I was being terminated as a patient because of a balance due that had exceeded 30 days (by 1 week). Seriously? I put up with their crappy office staff so I could continue to see Dr. Olp because I liked her so much. Their office is too busy to care about it's patients past the 6 minutes you get to spend with a doctor there. It makes me very sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this physician, she has a really hard time hearing clearly, must be the brick in between her ears. She makes up what she wants to hear and makes the diagonsis based not on what facts you tell her but on what she wants to hear. Poor bedside manner and questionable billing practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ashlie Olp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.